We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beer Lover's Dream in Florence”
Review of Archea Brewery

Archea Brewery
Ranked #67 of 635 things to do in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two steps from Santo Spirito square there's a new brew pub where You can taste a large selection of the best artisan/craft beers in the world. Enjoy Your beer with food or just with good music. Experience the characteristics and atmosphere of non-touristic side of the river! Via De'Serragli 44/R FirenzeEvery day from 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Hawthorne, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Beer Lover's Dream in Florence”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stumbled upon this place almost by accident, as it was located near our hotel on the southern side of the Arno.

As a craft beer lover based in NY, I have no shortage of excellent options. In Florence, not so many (and by many, I mean 1 or 2). The Archea Brewery exceeded my expectations in every single respect. The beers were all high-quality, both imported and locally sourced. The owners are really nice and friendly, always up for a chat about the beers they have, the beers they like, etc. They clearly have a passion for what they do, and it shows. I wish we hadn't found it on our last night in Florence! On the night we were there (a Friday) they had a really amazing jazz band playing, which brought in the crowds!

It was by far one of the best craft beer bars I've visited in Europe, and definitely the best one in Florence. I can't wait to go back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank MG616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    38
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best craft beer pub in Florence”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

This little gem really is a must visit for any craft beer fans who find themselves in Florence. Lovely little place with some exceptional local and imported craft beer both in bottles and on draft. 6 taps (I think) 2 of their own and the rest imported from all over the world. The guys who run the place are incredibily enthausiastic about craft beer (and music/movies it seems also judging by the general theme of the place which we loved also). We visited the place twice over our 3 night stay and we would definately return.

Helpful?
7 Thank slayerking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Who says the Italians don't do beer!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This was on our list of 'must visit' brewpubs on a recent trip to Florence.

We weren't disappointed. Some wonderful local beers, including, on our visit two house beers. Very friendly staff - enthusiastic and knowledgeable.

Definitely worth the walk over the Arno.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank arihall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Brews!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Currently living in Dubai, it's not often I can enjoy a good craft beer. Archea offers this, and at an excellent price. It was not easy to find, and it's off the beaten tourist path, but was definitely worth the trouble. The interior is very nicely done, they had 6 different craft beers (two of their own), a very friendly staff and offered chips or peanuts to munch on while drinking your beer and watching football. We found it on our 2nd night in Florence, and went back the following night.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beer crafting brewery extraordinaire!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

My beer and Serie A bar/pub! Great Beer! Choose a bottle from most anywhere in the world or try what's on tap. Florence, Italy is the City of Art and the Art of Beer crafting should not go untasted!!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Imsheriann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Archea Brewery also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Archea Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing