We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Saved at 10pm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of i Toscani

i Toscani
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
i Toscani is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #711 of 2,510 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $2 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Pitti
Description: SELECTION OF AUTHENTIC TRADITION TUSCAN SPECIALTIES
Oporto,Portugal
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Saved at 10pm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

It was nearly 10pm and still had not found where to dine. As we passed the i toscani i asked if we could still eat, and with a smile they said yes! It was an adventure, because at this hour there was almost nothing to eat, but they still prepared a delicious panini and a fruit salad very fresh! Higher value by being near closing time and yet we have been accepted!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annadent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    75
    27
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Didn't find it tourist friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We saw the trip advisor on the window and thought it would be a good place to stop for a sandwich. No one spoke English to help in the selection nor was the menu translated in English. So we ordered blindly and the sandwiches were only adequate. Had better sandwiches elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
259 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great for a light meal or snack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We ate at i Toscani twice and really enjoyed the food both times. The sandwiches, the planks of marinated vegetables were very good, inexpensive and satisfying.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MMMSebastopol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Afternoon Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were tired and it was later in the afternoon and we had missed lunch. We stopped in and had a litre of wine and some absolutely fantastic sandwiches! Great quality, nice place. Great to stop by for sandwiches, coffee, wine and sweets.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyC-VW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapeau F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at i Toscani, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Nancy, thank you for your review. We are very happy that your stop by I Toscani in Florence has been fantastic! We hope for your new visit, with new specialties to taste.
Greetings
I Toscani's staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed i Toscani also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to i Toscani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing