We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dan Brown Inferno afternoon tour”

Florence Tours by Made of Tuscany
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.73*
and up
Florence Sunset Wine Tour
More Info
$53.73*
and up
Duomo Monumental Tour
More Info
$78.81*
and up
Private Tour: Uffizi Gallery Private Guided Visit
Ranked #31 of 141 Food & Drink in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Made of Tuscany is a tour operator established by a group of professional and skilled guides with many years experience in the field of tourism incoming to Florence. Our guided day tours will reveal the unique and magical atmosphere of Florence, the cradle of the Renaissance.We invite you to discover the beauty and secrets of Florence with exciting professional guided tours.The historic center of Florence can be considered a real air museum full of majestic palaces, amazing museums and precious churches. We offer our love for the city and our professionalism to make your visit to Florence an immersive and stressfree one, so you will skip unnecessary queues and enjoy the city with no problem about timing.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dan Brown Inferno afternoon tour”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We just completed a “Dan Brown Inferno” tour with Made of Tuscany. Susanna was our tour guide. She was well prepared, really sweet and was able to share many key locations/items mentioned in the book (as well as other hidden places you can easily not taken notice) during the tour. Thanks to Susanna, we can see the city Florence & Dan Brown’s book in a different angle and def. will plan to re-read the book after viewing some of the locations mentioned in the novel. If you enjoy the novel, we definite recommend this tour… Super fun (wear comfort shoes ‘cause Susanna will take you all over the city)!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HL-travelforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
made_of_tuscany, Owner at Florence Tours by Made of Tuscany, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear HL, thanks a lot for your brillant review!
Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    34
    4
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good wine, good stories about Florence!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Wine Tour was a pleasant surprise as it was unique and entertaining. I loved to stroll the streets of Florence during the evening hours, to see a neighborhood where true florentines live, to enjoy a perfect and organic red wine. I enjoyed the explanations that Susanna ( our talented guide) gave us. They were not only boring and fade facts that we can easily read from history books, but court intrigues, mysteries, gossips and sometimes even legends. All in all, I recommend it to all ages as it sheds a new light over Florence!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElenaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
made_of_tuscany, Owner at Florence Tours by Made of Tuscany, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Mrs. Elena, thank you very much for your review, we are so happy that your expectations have been fulfilled!!!! We hope to see you again soon in Florence! Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Florence with a glass of vino”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Last night with my husband and adult son and his partner we joined a lovely relaxed tour of some of the highlights of Florence combined with visiting 2 enotecas to taste a variety of delicious wines accompanied by Tuscan crostinis. The route included 2 major palaces, some beautiful piazzas, wonderful bridges and of course finished with the floodlit duomo - enjoyed glass in hand. Susanna made special mention of particular points of interest and excellent suggestions of churches with specially beautiful frescoes or paintings that could be visited next day. Her lovely bright manner contributed to make the whole group enjoy the experience together beautifully. Thoroughly recommend as a lovely way to cap off a busy day in Florence - and afterwards you can head off for a tasty pizza! thanks from us all Susanna!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DyseSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kep, Cambodia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Walk the streets of Florence with a glass of wine in hand”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Well Im an Australian and found myself on this tour. I must say that walking the streets of Florence with a glass of wine in hand in the early evening was amazing. There is no better way to relax, learn about Florence, get to know the other people on the tour and just have a good time. Suzanna our guide was hilarious and full of Italian energy! I highly recommend this!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank goneforawander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Italia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Discover Firenze”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I grew up close Florence, just 90 minutes by car. But saturday it happened for the first time an incredible thing: a 'Made in Tuscany' guide brought me for the old streets of Florence and I watched the city in a different perspective. And it was as finding Florence soul out. Tasting Chianti and eating bread and 'fois gras', thinking about the origine of old families names as well the historical buildings. Also Arno river looked really unusual, the backbone of a living creature, full of meanings. The beauty of the scenary was, It's difficult to explane, maybe I can say perfectly "integrated" in my private knowledge and in my experience.
The guide was really nice and professional.
All the best. Sincerly, Fabio Butturi

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrBut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florence Tours by Made of Tuscany also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Florence Tours by Made of Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing