We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing time in Tuscany”
other travelers have booked this property
1st bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st bedroom
the pool The main building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
1st bedroom
the pool
The main building
the living room
the living room
2nd bedroom
the bathroom
The view of the building
The view from the bedroom
The view from the bedroom
The view from the terrace
The house from the opposite hill
The view outside from the pool
The sunset on the house
The landscape
Montesenario
Florence by night
Florence
The bridges of Florence
The autodromo of mugello - MotoGP
The outlet of Barberino del Mugello
the pool
Pool sunset
the pool
the pool
the pool
the pool
the country side
the country side
the country side
the pool
the living room
the view from the window
the main bed room
the main bed room
the living room
the 2nd bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Susanne09
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Damp and mouldy”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Mouldy and needed cleaning. Great location, but 25 minutes to Florence. Not very well equipped kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: It was cold and damp
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2013
I learned with astonishment your negative comment, because the apartment had been cleaned thoroughly the day before your arrival.
As I do with all customers, several times during the period of your stay, our staff and myself, we asked you if everything was okay and you confirmed that everything was all right.
Regard to the equipment of the kitchen, we follow the European standards and in our website it was carefully described, including the distance from Florence.
Obviously the time to arrive in the city center depends on the traffic conditions and driving style, typically I’m able to arrive in town in 17-22 minutes.
Unfortunately last winter and spring were particularly rainy and then, being in the countryside there was a bit of moisture but I tell you personally, when I met you, that there was the possibility to turn on the heat, but you didn’t want it. A few weeks before your stay, we had several families, including one issued the feedback, they told us that they had a great time and the house was perfect.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Göteborg
Reviewed April 18, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom1802
Gibraltar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place for a relaxing weekend.”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

A really lovely place in a beautiful setting. We were looking for a getaway place to relax and to re-charge and we have found a perfect spot.
Wth such a beautiful and peaceful surroundings, you will even forget about the fact that wifi is available ;)
Nothing is better then a breakfast outside with a mountain views :)
We had a fantastic stay and can recommend it to anyone looking to stay in this area.
Big thank you to our wonderful hosts - we will definitely come back there one day :)
Tom

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana M
philadelpia
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stelr93
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny084
sunny084
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La pace e la tranquillitá del posto e l'appartamento
Liked least: Manca una piscina
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing