We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This boutique hotel is located between the Duomo and the train station in Florence, within short walking distance. All the staff are very hospitable and welcoming. We had a great time staying two nights in July. The full breakfast was well presented. It was a nice surprise to find out it offers the first of each drink in the room's mini bar. The room is well appointed with attention to details, including high ceiling. We definitely will recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inside courtyard is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rchau2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,025
    218
    31
    6
    5
See reviews for
219
717
76
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon. We loved the hotel. The location was great, walking distance to everything we wanted to do. There are great restaurants in the area and the hotel staff was extremely helpful. They were extremely accommodating with setting up restaurant reservations and reserving museum tickets. The breakfast had tons of food options and something for everyone. We will definitely spend more time at this hotel on our next trip to Florence!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed three nights, July 4th-7th, and we were happy with our choice of Firenze Number Nine. This is a very modern and chic hotel with very large rooms. Breakfast each morning was also very good. The gym and spa connected to the hotel was an added plus. We would say that the location of this hotel and the size of the rooms are the two best things. It is a very short walk to the Duomo and other landmarks.

The only negative I would share about this hotel is the noise factor. We were on the 3rd level and the street noise at night and in the morning was very loud. Not a huge deal but if I had to say something negative this would be it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina_BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My wife and I recently spent two nights at this hotel before heading to Tuscany for a week. I'm finding it difficult to give an unequivocal recommendation for this hotel but at the same time can't pinpoint anything in particular that was unacceptable. The room we had was quite nice although not quite as clean as one would expect at this price point (which we advised the front desk of). The morning breakfast was ok but didn't vary any over the two days. I think that while the hotel overall was fine, it didn't meet my expectations at this price point. Lastly, once we had checked out, but had left our bags while we took one last morning tour, the staff seemed to have lost interest in us. This was particularly true of the concierge, who seemed more concerned with his computer rather than us standing in front of him. While not overtly rude, he was not overly friendly either, leaving us with a bit of a sour taste. If i'm ever back in Florence, I expect that I'll try something different.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnNYC980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberto B, Direttore generale at Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your attention and time writing a review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us . First of all I would like to apologize if we "missed our mission" to make your stay a memorable one !
I will high consider your concern and make sure that these little accidents will not happen anymore .
Thank you very much and awaiting to welcome you again at Fn9 I send my personal regards

Roberto Boccacelli
General Manager
Firenze Number Nine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed five nights at this remarkable hotel. Our rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was the best we had throughout our trip to Rome, Florence and Paris. The service is second to none! The staff was so helpful and they went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable and pleasant. At no time were we made to feel unwelcomed or unwanted! Location was perfect. When booking, and not really knowing the general area, we lucked out with this hotel. Highly recommend Firenze Number Nine if you are staying in Florence-you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronaldh97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just back from three nights at Firenze No. 9 as part of a multi-week Italy trip. We had come from rentals - apartments and a house, and this was the first hotel stay in a couple weeks of the trip. Location great, rooms enormous (we have 4 kids ages 6-13). Great location - two blocks from the Duomo and a short walk (5mins) from the Train station.

The staff was exceptional, especially Alessandro, who made sure every detail was perfect, including lunches and dinners. Thank you Alessandro!

Quiet and wonderful blackout shades, we were incredibly comfortable in two connected rooms. Included breakfast also perfect for a family.

We didn't use the spa nor gym, but we normally do and for a longer stay would love that amenity.

Room Tip: We had two connected rooms on a lower floor. Worked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in July 2014. The hotel is located within a 2 minute walk of the Duomo, an excellent central location for nearly all activities in Florence. The hotel itself is modern and chic, with a very warm and comfortable reception area. It is also adjacent to a spa, to which guests have access. The rooms are very nicely decorated. We were upgraded to a larger room, with 10ft ceilings and it was one of the largest rooms I have had in any European hotel. The bathroom was very modern and clean. The wardrobes were rather large. The beds were very comfortable.

However, we were on the 1st floor (in the U.S. we would call it the 2nd), and faced the street. We could hear nearly any noise from outside, including the street sweeper at 5 a.m., people walking by after leaving bars or restaurants and talking loudly, cars, etc. I was able to sleep fairly well, but if you are sensitive to noise, definitely do not take a room on that side of the hotel.

The bathtub/shower has a glass partition, which looks very nice, but we noticed that some water leaked over the edge of the tub at each shower. It was not a big inconvenience, but it was notable.

Minibar selections are very limited.

Relative to other hotels in the area, I thought this was a fairly good value (about $350 per night with taxes). I would certainly not pay more than that.

Room Tip: Don't pick a room facing Via Dei Conti if you can avoid it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChgoTraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#18 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 2,292 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#1 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#5 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Duomo
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#2 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Hotel David
#3 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 2,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa

Property: Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa
Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. The Muse Restaurant & Lounge Bar offers an high-level dining experience, inspired by the Italian tradition and the use of seasonal products. The Muse is also the ideal location for a cocktail with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing