We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to the Duomo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #21 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Firenze Number Nine Hotel as it was very close to the Duomo, yet far enough as to not be bothered by tons of tourists (like us :)). The quality of the room was perfect with a huge king size bed and a great bathroom.

The staff was very polite and efficient.

Room Tip: If you intend to go there, it might be a good idea to ask for an "inside" room, one that d...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,612)
There are newer reviews for Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 1,612 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

It's not often we are so happy with a hotel that we don't want to leave, but that was the case with Number Nine. We had the most amaing room (111), well it actaully was a suite, and could not have been happier.

The location is excellent - a little off the tourist beat, but only a block or so from the Duomo. Staff was so helpful on everything we asked. Special thanks to Allesandro! Great recommendations on restaurants.

The breakfast was a very nice experience. They will make it in-room for a small fee. Great selections - I think I ate a pound of the smoked salmon (well maybe not in one sitting)! We had dinner in the restaurant and we were very happy with the service and quality of the food. Reasaonable price and certainly convenient.

Our four-night stay ended all too quickly. We wished we had booked a couple of additional nights. I should also mention the lovely artwork in the hotel. Everything was beautifully decorated in a modern but classic style which we completely loved. The hotel web site shows the rooms, individually, but I'm not sure the pictures are as nice as the room turned out to be.

We would definitely return to this hotel at the next opportunity.

Room Tip: We had room 111 which does not have much of a view but is very large and does have a terrace (which...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gewizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Our stay at Firenze Number Nine was wonderful. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The hotel's decor is modern, yet warm and inviting. The rooms are beautifully appointed and are very comfortable and clean. The location, in the heart of the city, is the BEST!! Take advantage of the spa if you have time. I had a back massage and it was amazing. Ask for Patrizia, she's fantastic! We traveled with family and had 3 separate rooms, all beautiful. All of us agree that we will book Firenze Number Nine the next time we visit Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms!
We love everything about the hotel. Just one advice for the travelers with cars: print driving directions and have a map on your hands before the trip. Old city of Florence is very complicated with many auto restrictions. Our Tom-Tom showed us completely wrong way through the pedestrian areas.
But generally the hotel is highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaGor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at Firenze Number Nine. We were greeted with a smile and a glass of prosecco on request. Check-in was most efficient and we were escorted to our room and shown how to operate the essentials. The hotel is modern, well maintained and spotless. Our superior room was more like a suite, with a large bathroom, sitting area and walk in robe. Breakfast was buffet style with a good selection. The concierge was particularly helpful with advice on restaurants and also organised some tours for us. The staff in general were all very welcoming. It is ideally located, just a block from the Duomo and walking distance to other attractions and the railway station. We very much enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return when next in Florence and have recommended highly to family and friends.

Room Tip: Room 350 was very well appointed and extremely spacious - perfect for our needs.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeborahLBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The location can't be beat, and I love the modern atmosphere. It is just steps from the Duomo, in the center of Firenze. We booked with breakfast included and it was a wonderful breakfast buffet that had long hours. The gym was not a simple token bike and treadmill in the basement--it is a full gym, with lots of aerobic equipment, weight machines, free weights, and spa. The staff is great. I had a hard time making reservations at local restaurants because I didn't book right away, and the concierge arranged dinners at a local restaurant that was simple, delicious, gourmet Italian food that was reasonably priced and at a local restaurant that was in a cave beneath a building. A little touristy, but delicious food and very fun atmosphere. I highly recommend Firenze Number Nine.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a family check out the Penthouse. Aside from the hit-your-head hazard of...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanvano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend and thought it was perfect. The rooms are modern and well appointed. The staff are helpful. The breakfast is great. The location is perfect. It's minutes from the duomo and also close to many other attractions. The concierge also recommended a number of good restaurants which we enjoyed. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank esglondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 411 in Florence
2,812 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#11 of 411 in Florence
3,520 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#6 of 411 in Florence
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#27 of 411 in Florence
1,670 reviews
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#8 of 411 in Florence
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $169 - $710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing