We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #21 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice, spacious and clean hotel near all the tourist attractions in Florence.

The kitchen is run by a culinary school and the food here is very good. The hotel is very hard to find the first time as the sign is not very obvious. However you will enjoy your stay.

For some reason the air conditioning kicks out in the middle of the night for no reason but other than that we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,272
    256
    40
    7
    6
See reviews for
297
863
94
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Everything was fantastic. One of the best hotels In Firenze. A modern hotel on the center of Firenze, close to all the attractions. Comfortable room and very polite staff. I certainly will recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guilherme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a lovely hotel in an ideal location. Just a few blocks from the Duomo and an easy walk from the Santa Maria Novella train station. My room was gorgeous, (and HUGE by European standards), with a comfortable bed, nice desk and large walk-in closet. The staff members were courteous and helpful. Unfortunately, I was only there for three nights, so I did not make use of the gym or spa, nor did I try the breakfast. I plan on returning to Florence for a longer stay, and I will definitely book Firenze Number Nine without even looking at other hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingville, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel was in a great location! Walking distance to train and all attractions in Florence. The staff was very helpful and the rooms are very comfortable . The breakfast had a nice spread with a lot of different choices. Overall a great place to stay! (The very modern huge bathroom was an added bonus)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Plenty of hotels around the world have nice buildings, amenities and views. While the Number 9 hotel indeed has all that, what sets it above and beyond is its service. Small details make a big difference and plenty of hotels have forgotten how to provide the extra effort that makes a big difference to a guest. I asked to keep my room for an additional 5 hours, offering to pay for an extra night. The gentleman at the desk apologized and said they were totally booked, but offered to let me use a staff room to have privacy during my phone calls. No extra charge, a smile and apologies for not having been able to say yes to my original request. Try that in most hotels and you will get the brush off right off the bat, plus perhaps an annoyed look. It cost the hotel nothing....and made me want to come back again and recommend this hotel to friends and family. Thanks to the whole staff. Well done. Keep the culture of service alive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Excalibur1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had a weekend break here in early May; great location close to the centre of Florence. Hotel is chic and smart. Bedroom was huge, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was not the best however the service and staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMH1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Firenze Number Nine. We arrived from Pisa at 10am and although we could not check in the staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. We were upgraded to a fantastic room and the breakfast was great. It is very close to all the attractions and shops and although not cheap I would highly recommend this hotel as very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 412 in Florence
2,774 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 412 in Florence
1,298 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 412 in Florence
3,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#28 of 412 in Florence
1,649 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 412 in Florence
795 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#8 of 412 in Florence
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Property: Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing