We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab hotel....with best concierge in Florence!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #18 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fab hotel....with best concierge in Florence!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Just back from a great two night break in Florence. Fab hotel, very central and close to everything one requires.... Beautiful room with really comfortable beds and the best pillows I have ever had in a hotel. Also the biggest jacuzzi bath I have ever seen in a bedroom ;0) One small criticism is the lack of English breakfast tea and milk in the room....but that would just be because we are English lol.

The hotel staff are fantastic especially Giuseppe the wonderful doorman.... Very special mention goes to Alessandro the hotel concierge who could not have been more helpful. He gave lots of advice and two fabulous restaurant recommendations. One, Mario's, for a great rustic lunch in a small restaurant full of Italians....very good pasta and fabulous red wine. The other, Club Culianario Toscano da Osvaldo, a fantastic find....traditional Tuscan food with an Innovative twist... I would highly recommend the fried artichokes is breadcrumb with pigs cheek....absolutely excellent!

Thanks Firenze Number Nine for a memorable stay in Florence.... We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,199
    243
    38
    7
    5
See reviews for
271
819
87
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed two nights on business in a 'suite' (in reality a large room with some armchairs, not a separate sitting room). The wi- fi was down for almost the entire stay. Rooms incredibly noisy at night- barely slept on the second night & I'm not a light sleeper. No coat hangers in my room. Shower (not intuitive to use & no instructions) leaked all over bathroom floor. Toilet flush kept getting stuck & repeatedly flushing.

In all, for the price not the service I expected. The gym is great, but possibly because it is separate to the hotel. A colleague stayed at the Savoy- a smaller room but at least it had sound- proofing. If I had come here for a romantic weekend away I would be disappointed- not even a bath in a room which was over 200euros/night.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lm35237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberto B, General Manager at Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor . I am very sorry that it was not perfect as you expected and as we all work to make it .
The Wi Fi problem has been fixed finally and now the hotel has a new completely renovated WI FI signal , and powerful .
I am very sorry about the street noise but you could have asked at the reception for a change of room ,the city center at night can be loud even with sound proof windows.
Thank you very much for your attention and hoping to welcome you again at FN9 I send you my personal regards .

Roberto Boccacelli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

this hotel in perfect location. staffs were oo frıendly. concıerge were so helpfull and gıve us perfect recommedatıon speacially YANNI was so helpfull.we stayed ın a suıtroom which was so spaecy
.ıt was very nice to my son that refrigerator was full of complimentary chocolate and lots of drinks
the hotel has very nice spa we used one evening and free of charge.
ı must tell that breakfast was perfect that you can not find such a choıes ın a hotel
we had a dinner in hotel ones but ıt was below of my expectations

Room Tip: rooms view street was noısy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emiromer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We were a little concerned booking a smaller boutique style hotel…however from the minute we checked in we knew this was going to be a wonderful place to stay. The staff was friendly and professional, and the concierge were both informative and helpful. The Hotel location was perfect for walking to all Florence attractions and restaurants. The breakfast was delicious and the wait staff extremely attentive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in hotels all over the world and I must tell you THIS is hands down the most amazing. We stayed in a junior suite w a jacuzzi tub (for 2) and I can't recommend it enough. The breakfast was superior to others I've had in Italy. Service is second to none. I LOVE that they use their restaurant and breakfast to train students. It's like an internship. What a fabulous idea. Room is like a penthouse. Modern yet still has Italian charm. Great bed. Lots of pillows. The hotel smells amazing. SUPER clean. We will most certainly be back ❤️

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dplankswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed at Hotel 9 for a couple of nights in September 2013 as part of our honeymoon trip around Italy.

The location of the hotel is perfect - right next to the historic centre of Florence within walking distance of all the major sites and only a couple of minutes from the central station.

There are many plus points to the hotel:
-Fantastic buffet breakfast in a superbly decorated restaurant
-Very well portioned rooms. We stayed in a junior suite that had two bathrooms in addition to a lounge and well-sized bedroom.
-A superb gym. Both my wife & I are very into our keep fit and this is without the best hotel gym we have ever used.
-A lovely spa area.

We are planning a return trip in November and can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil_249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. A truly outstanding property in a beautiful city. I cannot fault anything at all, the team, rooms, the bed was so comfortable I have ordered one for my home, the decor, the location, the breakfast, everything was perfect. Look no further for a Florence hotel. You have found it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jotob39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#21 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,625 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Property: Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. The Muse Restaurant & Lounge Bar offers an high-level dining experience, inspired by the Italian tradition and the use of seasonal products. The Muse is also the ideal location for a cocktail with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing