We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #20 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in hotels all over the world and I must tell you THIS is hands down the most amazing. We stayed in a junior suite w a jacuzzi tub (for 2) and I can't recommend it enough. The breakfast was superior to others I've had in Italy. Service is second to none. I LOVE that they use their restaurant and breakfast to train students. It's like an internship. What a fabulous idea. Room is like a penthouse. Modern yet still has Italian charm. Great bed. Lots of pillows. The hotel smells amazing. SUPER clean. We will most certainly be back ❤️

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank dplankswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,609)
There are newer reviews for Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

800 - 806 of 1,609 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed at Hotel 9 for a couple of nights in September 2013 as part of our honeymoon trip around Italy.

The location of the hotel is perfect - right next to the historic centre of Florence within walking distance of all the major sites and only a couple of minutes from the central station.

There are many plus points to the hotel:
-Fantastic buffet breakfast in a superbly decorated restaurant
-Very well portioned rooms. We stayed in a junior suite that had two bathrooms in addition to a lounge and well-sized bedroom.
-A superb gym. Both my wife & I are very into our keep fit and this is without the best hotel gym we have ever used.
-A lovely spa area.

We are planning a return trip in November and can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil_249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. A truly outstanding property in a beautiful city. I cannot fault anything at all, the team, rooms, the bed was so comfortable I have ordered one for my home, the decor, the location, the breakfast, everything was perfect. Look no further for a Florence hotel. You have found it.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jotob39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is the jewel in Florence's crown. Everything was perfect from the team to the rooms, location, breakfast. I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. City break or a romantic get away for someone special this hotel should be your first choice. Truly incredible.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jotob39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Located a few steps away from San Lorenzo, this hotel's plus is the team: very nice and helpful!

Rooms are average but clean and some of them boost a peaceful little balcony.
Gym is a plus and spa is exactly what you will need after walking around this amazing city all day!

Breakfast was quite average however, the hotel works with a local hospitaly school and trains many students which I though was a fantastic concept!

You can arrive right in front of the hotel with your car and they will park it for you (around 20€/day). Hotel is a 10 mn walk from the Santa Maria Novella train station.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Theetiquettorialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Antonella is the star of this very great hospitality team. We are touring Europe by car and the hotel was difficult to find but once there it was so worth the trip. We travel with our little Shih Tzu and there was even a dog bed waiting with treats, that is the attention to detail that the staff delivers with ease. The rooms are elegant and very modernized for such an ancient location. The bathroom was a spa all by itself. If there hadn't been the problem with sending us to the train station during a rail strike the hotel would have gotten 5 stars. In defense of them who can keep track of the random strikes the Italians like to express their discontent with, who?

Room Tip: Corner suites have more windows and provide quiet in the noisy city
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel is perfect. We got a great deal with booking a suite and we were blown away. From the moment you enter the hotel, the staff are very welcoming and after getting the train from Rome they made us feel very relaxed with a welcome drink.

The tour of the hotel is great, even going through the smaller details of the room. It's a nice touch too to provide free items in the mini bar.

The spa was good, although I think we went at a busy time so we didn't venture back but it was nice to have the option.

We didn't eat at the hotel but the staff are very helpful in offering suggestions and with the location there's no shortage of options. Breakfast included quite a few options and the bar area is nice for a cocktail or two after a day of exploring.

We were only due to stay in Florence one night but we felt so at home we stayed an extra night. I do not think we could have picked a better hotel in Florence.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamsta426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 411 in Florence
2,809 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#11 of 411 in Florence
3,519 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#6 of 411 in Florence
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#27 of 411 in Florence
1,670 reviews
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#7 of 411 in Florence
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $169 - $715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing