We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“number nine my favorite boutique hotel in florence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #20 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2014

we spent 4 nights at JKPlace in Florence. What a magnificent hotel.!!

The accommodation was good,We were in a suite, beautifully and tastefully decorated in the most exquisite fabrics..

The service was impeccable. From our arrival until our departure we were made to feel as if we were the most important people in the hotel.

Thank you to everyone concerned.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

867 - 873 of 1,671 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

We just came back from our Florence trip and we are still under the impression of the three nights we spent at Firenze Number Nine. It is perfectly located, literally around the corner from the Dome. As soon as you enter you feel at home, the staff is friendly and helpful and the interieur is very exclusive, every piece of furniture proves an excellent taste. We only booked a standard room and were impressed by its size. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is something special: You enter from both sides of the bed and you have your own toilet and basin but you share a large shower in the middle of the bathroom that connects the two sides. A brilliant idea. We asked for a quiet room and had one facing the courtyard - it was so quiet that we could even sleep with open windows. The breakfast is amazing, I have never had such a good one at any of my trips in Italy. I could go on for much longer about how great the hotel is, but I conclude by highly recommending you to stay at Firenze Number Nine - it will make your stay in Florence even more unforgettable!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eveline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We experienced a great week in this hotel,the best location ever in Florence,perfect staff,big rooms,wonderful breakfast....and all this with two small children.Thanks again to all the staff,hoping to be back the soonest...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was our second stop on our honeymoon in Italy. The hotel was beautiful. Since we had a hard time finding our first hotel, we took a cab from the train station. That was absolutely not needed since it is really close to the main train station. The concierge was very friendly every single time we entered the hotel. They even helped us change our train ticket out of Florence which was a bit difficult due to how we booked it. Our room was on the fourth floor facing the main street. I would not recommend facing the street as it was very loud. However, the room itself was very spacious and I loved the white and purple decorations, tall windows, big bed, and modern bathroom. The best part of the hotel was the location. You're basically less than two blocks away from the majority of tourist spots. Also, there were a ton of places to eat very nearby. The breakfast in the morning was good although not huge (for us Americans used to overly large portions). I would highly recommend this hotel and would love to stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Away from the street as the windows don't block out the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wittywhit211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I have visited Florence many times and now that I've discovered this place I'll never stay anywhere else. Great staff, rooms are spacious, clean and quiet, great happy hour and breakfast, perfect location between the train station and the duomo, and affordable. You can't ask for anything more, except maybe for their gym to be open earlier on the weekends - 10am is too late.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JB11675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Got free room upgrade junior suite. Bigger than my one bed flat in London! Beautiful high ceilings, his and her sinks and showers, small dining table four chairs. Everything in mini bar free pay for first re fill!
Location excellent about under ten mins walk to train station right bang in the centre of everything. First night here do font know what food is like and not tried spa either but I am sure will be great. Would recommend. Nice staff as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Huck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel has a great feeling of being new and very guest-centered. When we arrived, we were immediately offered a welcome beverage while check-in was handled, and our bags were taken to our rooms while we completed the check-in process. The single room was small, but comfortable. The bathroom was well-sized and had plenty of comfortable elements (towel warmer, robe, slippers, great shower).

The staff was excellent- consistently friendly and helpful.

My only criticism is that the buffet breakfast was cold by the time we arrived at 8:00. Understandable, but not acceptable.

Nevertheless, I would be happy to return here when I'm in Florence next time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank px1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,887 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,325 reviews
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#7 of 410 in Florence
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#6 of 410 in Florence
1,460 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#53 of 410 in Florence
1,453 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#8 of 410 in Florence
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $124 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing