We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for Business travels or traveling alone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #21 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Kotor, Montenegro
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not for Business travels or traveling alone”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I rented a single classic room for 2 nights.
The photos on Booking.com showed a table and a chair in the room but there were none at my arrival, forcing me to work while laying on the bed. I could ask for another room, but I was in a hurry and did not want to have discussions with the hotel staff.
Wi-Fi works only while being in the room, so forget downloading a large pdf or presentation while taking a walk in the center of this beautiful town No, you have to stay in this tiny, 129 square feet room or lose your downloads.

Pros: - in the center of Florence, near the main station
- spa
- Wi-Fi in the rooms

Cons: - single rooms really too small
- no table to work on in the rooms / have to work on the bed
- Wi-Fi gets shut off as you leave the room and take away the keycard
- The bathrooms of the single rooms are nearly fully painted in dull black (ask yourselves
why there isn't a single black building in Florence.. it's simple, it's plain depressing)

Room Tip: Never take a single room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerontoVanBissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberto B, General Manager at Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your time and your evaluation on Tripadvisor . We apologize for the unsatistactory stay with us and We would like to share with you and all the Tripadvisor users that :

We do not "force " anyone
We love to talk and We love to be " at complete disposal " of all our customers
We never discuss with anyone .
In Room 108 the table will be replaced in the next days .
The rest of your evalutation is very personal and this is how we consider it , and there are no specific action to make to improve our quality of service that everyday try do anyway .

Looking forward for your next stay at FN9
Thank you

Roberto Boccacelli

General Manager
Firenze Number Nine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,264
    253
    40
    7
    6
See reviews for
293
858
93
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The staff of this hotel are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Makes you feel immediately at home. The room is very spacious, luxurious and modern, and ledt us very impressed. Great location right in the heart of town. Bonuses include complimentary breakfast, full gym, wi-fi. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to anyone travelling to Florence.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmlsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Beautiful room. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. They gave us great recommendations for restaurants, and a map for sightseeing. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. I'm I'm ever lucky enough to visit Florence again, I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Highly recommend it!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kathygee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

This a a great new hotel and very close to the Florence Cathedral (Duomo). The staff was very friendly and gave us great tips on local restaurants. The rooms are modern and huge: double hight ceilings, spacious bathrooms, and double queen or one king beds that are very, very comfortable (perfect after a long day of walking). Breakfast was perfect with a large buffet that had something to satisfy everyone.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Firenze Number Nine for our honeymoon after reading the great reviews on Trip Advisor and we were still surprised at how great everything was. The hotel itself is beautiful and everything is essentially brand new. Having the gym on site was a big plus and our room was amazing- plenty of space, extremely comfortable bed, and amazing view from our window (clear view of the Duomo). The staff is fantastic, very helpful and nice. The breakfasts in the morning are delicious and we didn't consider eating breakfast elsewhere once. The aperitivo in the evening is also a really enjoyable way to start your evening. I thought given the level of service, beautiful appointments, and amenities, this hotel is a HUGE value- book immediately!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Alabama, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel was very modern & had the most comfortable beds!!! We had booked a deluxe room but was upgraded to a Jr Suite which was huge!! Everything about this hotel was chic and very well appointed. It was in a great location and the staff was extremely friendly. They have a happy hour at the hotel with Hors d'Oeuvres in a very comfy sitting area. The breakfast spread in the morning is outstanding. There was a little bit of street noise off of the room but this is to be expected when you stay in the city. The room more than made up for it and I would definitely stay here again while in Florence.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Firenze No. 9 is centrally located in Florence. They rooms were modern and very clean. The staff were friendly and outgoing. They made our experience in Florence first class. They gave recommendations that were spot on and always asked for our feedback. With their suggestions we were able to enjoy some fabulous little treasures in a city full of treasures.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 411 in Florence
2,752 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 411 in Florence
1,249 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 411 in Florence
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#29 of 411 in Florence
1,630 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 411 in Florence
3,486 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 411 in Florence
3,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Property: Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing