We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stunningly beautiful hotel, stylish @ modern within an historic building and the best service, facilities, staff, location, ex” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #15 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stunningly beautiful hotel, stylish @ modern within an historic building and the best service, facilities, staff, location, ex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We booked this on line at the last minute, attracted by the website & location, but were still blown away when we saw the hotel interiors and experienced the totally professional service. 11 out of 10! Pia, one of the owners, is a delightful and very gracious lady. Can't say enough about this wonderful hotel - and the breakfast is the best in Italy!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelinaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,055
    224
    32
    6
    5
See reviews for
235
729
79
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

By far the LARGEST room I have ever stayed in Europe, this hotel was opened last year and every single thing is new (pretty hard to see in European hotels, even when renovations are done) with amazing wood floors and beautiful decor, our room had a 12 foot ceiling and it was just magnificent, pleasant scents trough all the hotel and hallways, I wish I would had try some of the spa services that were offered (pretty good discount if booked before noon) The staff was incredible helpful, cordial and eager to go out of the way to please. The location of the hotel is steps away from the Medici Chapel and about a block from the Duomo. (Room can be requested with that view)

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RachelMNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

What a lovely place to stay in Florence! Really well situated, with the Duomo just a few minutes away, which also made it very easy to orient ourselves when wandering about. Spacious room, enormous bed, crisp linen, good shower, but the accolades really must go to the staff who were without exception friendly and welcoming. During our two-night stay the hotel had lost its broadband, but they somehow rigged up a temporary router which allowed access in the bar and reception area and, as compensation, announced that all drinks from the bar would be free until proper broadband was restored.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have to start by saying we booked this hotel a number of months ago and got a very good rate. This was a very special hotel. We were given a deluxe room. The room was very large and decorated in such a beautiful style. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful with lovely fresh coffee to your taste. While I was there, every lady at breakfast was presented with a rose. My husband was very pleased with the gym which was directly next door and complementary. The hotel was a very short walk to the duomo, so it was really in the heart of Florence. I can seriously not think of anything to fault it.

Room Tip: I cannot imagine this hotel has a room that anyone would be disappointed with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenny50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Firenze number Nine was a lovely hotel and we had an excellent stay. The decor is really beautiful - modern and bright and very clean. Our room was very large - the biggest room we had during our travels in Italy and Amsterdam. It had a long hallway between the room and the bathroom with closets. The bedroom was very spacious with a sitting area and a big bed. It was extremely clean and very comfortable.

The staff was really helpful - they gave us maps and directions, made dinner reservations for us, got us taxis, etc. The breakfast is in a beautiful room. I ended up ordering eggs a couple mornings (costs extra) because I am a somewhat picky eater, but the spread would probably be great for most people.

The location could not possibly be any better. We walked to EVERYTHING from our hotel. You are about 100 steps from Il Duomo, and pretty much everything in Florence spreads out from there. It is also a very short walk to the train station. This hotel was probably the best location we stayed at.

The spa was ok - we used it once for the hot tub. It it not really what I am used to when I think of spa, but we didn't really book the hotel with the intention of using it much, so it wasn't really a drawback.

Awesome stay - would definitely go again and recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor which was great. Not much of a view, but it wasn't really an issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is very well managed.
The staff is courteous and attentive (thy helped me arrange for a FedEx shipment on Aug 16 which is like the 4th of July in the US, everybody is on vacation!).
Breakfast is delicious and abundant.
Our room was spacious, comfortable, elegant and clean.
The location is excellent with easy access to everything (I wanted a centrally located hotel because being pregnant mobility has started to be a challenge for me, especially in the hot Firenze summer).

The spa/fitness center was unfortunately closed during our stay and they informed us a couple of weeks in advance. We were quite disappointed.

Possible areas of improvement:
- there was a persistent rotten-eggs smell coming from the bathroom (maybe it is Florence ancient sewage system), it was annoying
- there is a sort of cloister/garden at the center of the hotel where you can read, and have breakfast or a drink al fresco. Unfortunately smoking is allowed in this space so non-smokers with children (or pregnant, like me) can never have breakfast al fresco... It is probably time to forbid poisonous smokes in common areas in hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MVOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Firenze Number Nine exceeded our expectations at every level. The service, the room, the decor, the location, the food... everything was exceptional. We regretted only staying one night, and we wished we had booked for several nights. It was the best hotel we stayed at during our 2 weeks in Italy. Highly recommended and worth every penny.

Room Tip: Request a superior/deluxe room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danchiasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#17 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 2,341 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 689 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 587 reviews
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#2 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Hotel David
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 2,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Property: Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. The Muse Restaurant & Lounge Bar offers an high-level dining experience, inspired by the Italian tradition and the use of seasonal products. The Muse is also the ideal location for a cocktail with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing