We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #20 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Good place, good room, good person, good breakfast, everything was perfect.
the rooms are spacious and well appointed, very clean. location is excellent, very close to everything. Hotel staff friendly and helpful in every regard

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gastronomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 1,634 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is getting everything right. Outstanding service. Perfect location. Clean and beautiful rooms. I highly recommend! We stayed in room 401 which had a comfortable king bed and amazing views. The concierge took excellent care of us with restaurant and museum reservations.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were looking for an apartment property in Florence so our family of 4 could have more space than we have in a hotel. I was skeptical because I like very nice, clean and modern hotels with amenities. We walked in the lobby of FNN and it was a gorgeous, modern, well-appointed lobby with a full staff who greeted us, offered drinks, and took our bags to our gorgeous apartment upstairs. Modern, two full baths, comfortable master bed and pull out sofa in the living room, plenty of closets and drawers. Breakfast buffet which is included, is gourmet and vast. The service was impeccable and the staff was very service-oriented. Great central location a few blocks from train station and 2 blocks from Duomo.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a classy place. Very swish and modern looking. Ideally located, 100 mts from the train station and walkable to everywhere. The AC is very good, tropical rain shower in the premium room is fab. The decor and the cleanliness is superb. The breakfast is also very good indeed. But please guys sort out the light switches. Too many light switches going too many things. One turns this off and turns others off. There is really no sense or purpose to the switches. Your electrician was having a laugh. How can it make sense that to switch on the bathroom lights the main bedroom lights also have to be switched on. Just too complicated and confusing for guests to master in a few nights stay. Others have commented on this as well. But dont let this spoil your stay in a great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt66London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from everything and yet, is on a quiet street. My friend and I each booked a single room. They are pretty small but quirky and charming. My friend's room, 108, had tons of storage space but a fairly small bathroom. My room, 402, had a larger bathroom and shower but had no drawers and only 2 tiny shelves. To say the breakfast buffet was bountiful would be an understatement. The hotel has a cool/hip vibe and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a newly renovated facility that goes the extra mile to provide customer service. We had an excellent experience, and the spa and sauna (that are included with the room) are a great bonus. Prices are a bit higher than most other Florence hotels, but the premium will be worth the better facilities for most.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabikar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We carefully choose the hotels we stay in and consider the size of the room and its amenities. We are after comfort when we stay in a hotel. We, therefore, chose the Penthouse Suite when we booked with Firenze Number Nine. The Penthouse Suite is so lovely with its white and purple touches. It is spacious with 2 toilets and baths and a loft that has a king sized bed. It was so perfect until we turned on the aircon unit at the loft and it was not working at all. We complained about this and we were moved to another beautiful spacious suite (Room 305) with 2 toilets and baths, a king sized bed and a sofa bed that opens into a queen sized bed. There was a walk-in closet and a minibar. Perfect!!!! The breakfast buffet was sumptuous but I wish they served seafood as well. The location of this hotel is just perfect. Its proximity to everything you will ever need is just a few steps away -- grocery, drugstore, gelato, restaurants, a flea market, the Duomo, the Medici chapel, designer shopping....my list can go on forever! The staff are very helpful and friendly. They exerted an extra effort to please us. It made us feel like we were at home. The design of the hotel has been tastefully done -- traditional forms with a modern twist. Color palette, lighting, artworks all blended so perfectly! We would definitely come back to this hotel! Bravo!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarsgraces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 410 in Florence
2,833 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#28 of 410 in Florence
1,682 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#7 of 410 in Florence
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 410 in Florence
3,544 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,291 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $156 - $674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing