We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic hotel in the heart of Florence!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #15 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in the heart of Florence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is very new (opened in August 2012) with lovely décor and a fresh modern feel. The rooms are among the most spacious I have seen and the entire place is very clean. The location is fantastic - it is 2 minutes from the Duomo and less than 10 from Ponte Vecchio. If you are arriving by train, the hotel is a short walk from the station. So, convenient on all fronts. Located on Via del Conti, a small side street, you also escape the noise and crowds. Yes, there is some street noise but nothing that kept me up at night.

The best part of the experience, with all that said, is the staff. They are so friendly and welcoming, taking the time to get to know the guests. For 3 of my 4 days at this hotel, I was a solo traveler and the front desk staff scheduled tours and dinner reservations for me (along with providing directions and recommendations on where to shop and eat). They add to the charm of this already fantastic hotel and make this a truly special experience.

I have always enjoyed my travel to Florence but the city really won my heart this time due, in no small part, to the staff and hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Via del Conti to enjoy a view of the Duomo from your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCAnita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,055
    224
    32
    6
    5
See reviews for
235
729
79
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights in the platinum apartment. It was HUGE with 3 accompanying bath/shower/toilets.
Tons of wardrobe space and furnishings were modern and sleek.
Service was impecable and the breakfast buffet was rich.
Hotel offered valet parking with a closeby garage, checkin and checkout were easy and fast.
The only negative was that we could still smell the paint in the newly renovated rooms, but only a small discomfort.
We highly recommend it.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Fong Choo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

a pleasant hotel in a good location with mainly charming staff that is undergoing some renovation (check before booking )

charming management , staff are inconsistent. watch out for mosquitoes , nice breakfast selection

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarylBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there for two nights in April. The location was great as it was close to all the main places we wanted to visit. Also several nice restaurants nearby as well. The room we had was magnificent and beyond our expectations. The service was also great. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Yanni and Sebastian were awesome, great assets to the hotel !!! The bonus was the spa and sauna facilities available to hotel guests, great after a days walk and tour of the city.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bushido108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

WOW, this was the BEST hotel my wife and I had the pleasure to stay in. Thanks to everyone on this site that recommned this hotel. We stayed in room 308 from April 3rd - April 8th. It was/is the perfect location in Florence. Our room was fantastic but I haven't gotten to the best part; the staff was Excellent and proved it everyday. I'm talking about the housekeeping staff and the desk staff.
I wrote two of the young ladies names down but can't find them now to single them out for above and beyond service. In the afternoon around 5pm they offered light snacks, wine and other drinks free of charge to guest. One hotel employee managing this and they did a outstanding job too. My only probably with this setup, the same people were there every afternoon waiting for this and monopolized it. They took every seat and didn't move until everyhting was gone and acted VERY snobbish. They were NOT part of the hotel; just rude sobbish guest. We're not wine experts so didn't fit in that crowd. Oh well.
We recommend the hotel 100% and if you get room 308; hope you enjoy it as much as we did. Thanks Firenze Number Nine for the highly enjoyable stay. Sorry we did not use any of the spa facilities but looked in on them and they were very nice. One more thing, I liked that the windows could be opened and let the fresh air in. We can confirm that all major tourist attractions were easily reached by walking. We came from train station to hotel within 10 minutes too.

Room Tip: room 308 with a view of the DOME and street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hawk_roamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel, beautiful rooms, great location and great breakfast!

We had small problem with first room - directly above construction, which meant you were up at 8!

They moved us to a beautiful junior suite and the rest of the stay was very peaceful.

Highly recommend this hotel, the staff are so helpful and the evening buffet is great and drinks are very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jtga6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacna, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This small hotel combines modern efficiency with superb customer service.

The other reviews detail the wonderful morning breakfast, the perfect location, and the extremely comfortable beds.

My only caveat is that the rooms facing the street do admit some street noise at night. My original room had this problem so the staff switched me to a quiet interior room. Also beware construction during the day for rooms facing the very back of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#17 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 2,341 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 689 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#2 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Hotel David
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 2,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Property: Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. The Muse Restaurant & Lounge Bar offers an high-level dining experience, inspired by the Italian tradition and the use of seasonal products. The Muse is also the ideal location for a cocktail with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing