We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous find in Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #20 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Cannot fault this small boutique hotel right in the centre of Florence and only 5 minutes walk from the train station. From the moment we checked in, until the moment we left was a relaxing, welcoming ambience after the days spent walking and sightseeing. The service was excellent, the cleanliness first class and the buffet breakfast catered for all tastes.

Room Tip: Room 306 is perfect for two friends to share.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,066 - 1,072 of 1,670 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

Nine Hotel is a new hotel, that combines a spa, health center and about 40 rooms. We spent 2 nights and enjoyed every aspects of the place: very large room, with beautiful windows, most comfortable bed, gorgeous bathroom. Location is the best you can hope - a few meters from the Duomo on a quiet street. Staff was extremely friendly, helpful and relaxed. The spa / sport center is well equipped and clean. I liked the nice touch that the minibar was complimentary. Breakfast was in a beautiful hall, with fresh juice and unforgettable Italian coffee.

Overall excellent - refined decoration, pleasant staff, great service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melhadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel has it all. We stayed in a Jr. Suite (105) that had two double beds. It was perfect for our family of four. This hotel is less than a year old so everything is brand new and exquisitely decorated with art and sculptures. Our room had a large, beautiful fresco painted on the ceiling. All of the staff was exceptionally friendly and professional. The breakfast was great with plenty of hot and cold items. The hotel is connected with an excellent gym and spa. This spa and gym is for the public as well so it can be busy at times. The beds were comfortable, jacuzzi tub, large flat screen TV were all nice to have. The location is perfect, not far from the Duomo. You can walk to most of the major sites. It is also an easy walk to and from central station-even with your bags. If there is a negative, street noise could be a problem if you are a light sleeper as you can hear people talking on the streets early morning and late evening. I am a light sleeper so we left the TV on very low for some background noise. That being said, I would not hesitate to stay here or recommend this hotel. If I go back to Florence, I will see if this place is available first.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATravelfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel on a quick trip thru Florence. We loved it! The room and hotel was beautiful, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was included and also very yummy. The room had a large closet which was nice, a safe and a very nice bathroom and bed. The location was great for us because it was only a 10 minute walk from the train station and 5-10 minute walk to the Duomo. We loved this place and will definitely be returning to this hotel on our next trip to Florence.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emyvinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed many nights in Florence, and have tried a number of the nicer hotels in town. My recent experience at Firenze Number Nine stands up with the best of them.

I booked at at the last minute and arrived the next morning not knowing what to expect. I was warmly greeted, my registration done while I sipped coffee in a comfortable chair near a fire. My room was a well executed mix of modern and old: the white leather bedhead fit nicely with the restored frescoed ceiling.

I really could not ask for a better location. The hotel is in the middle of all the major sites, and there are many good restaurants in every category within walking distance.

The greatest point in my opinion was the quality of the service. The hotel is very well managed, and the staff are friendly and helpful.

I will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rascal_EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed during 3 nights in one of the junior suites. Beautiful spaceful room, nice and comfortable bedding. The bathroom had a humidity problem though, only visible at shower times.

You are 2 minutes away from the Duomo and all the main sights are within walkable distance.

The staff is very welcoming and helpful.

What needs improvement: the warm/cooked breakfast selection that wasn't up to the standards of everything else in the hotel.

Didn't try the spa.

Would definitely go back, excellent price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

For the week-end for our twentieth wedding anniversary, we were looking for the very top place to stay in the very top city. We have'nt been desappointed indeed by Firenze Number Nine. A warmly reception, the overall staff is cheerfull; a modern, up to date and high level design decoration, calm and large room, large bed; gorgeous breakfast; nearly at a foot step to the Duomo. Good fare for the car park compared to others; What else to ask for ? Nothing. Thank's ever so much for all that. Sure we'll be back !

Room Tip: We werestaying in the room 401, overseeing the Duomo, so nice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toomuchnotenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,890 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,325 reviews
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#7 of 410 in Florence
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#6 of 410 in Florence
1,460 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#53 of 410 in Florence
1,453 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#8 of 410 in Florence
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $124 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing