We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic tour San Gimignano, Siena and Chianti”

My Tour Tuscany Experts
Book In Advance
More Info
$62.74*
and up
Full Day Tuscan Countryside Tour from Florence
Ranked #42 of 339 Tours in Florence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour San Gimignano, Siena and Chianti”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I spent a fantastic day with this travel agency!!! Our tour started from the train station of Santa Maria Novella in Florence, we went to San Gimignano to visit this medieval village and then we moved to Siena. We had a good Tuscan lunch there, we met the local guide (very good) who showed and explained us the cathedral and the city center of Siena. In the afternoon, we went to taste an excellent wine, Chianti, in Sant'Appiano wine house, we also bought some bottles to drink with family or friends, an amazing day. At the end we came back to Florence around 8 pm.
I would like to say thank you My Tour for this nice day, it was a fantastic experience!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyTourTuscany, Responsabile reception at My Tour Tuscany Experts, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thanks Antonio for all the compliments, for your willingness to share your experience with us and all those who will read! The tour San Gimignano, Siena & Chianti is very exciting, we are happy that you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,162
    399
    98
    58
    90
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Toscana, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

A perfect day at the Cinque Terre! Even if it was raining in Florence when we left, when we arrived at the Cinque Terre the weather got better and the Sun came out, making this a perfect day! The place is outstanding, mixing in a perfect way the natural beauties of the place and the little villages. The tour guide, Alessandro, was very friendly and the tour company is very professional. In summary, it really worths to make this trip... the Cinque Terre is unforgettable!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyTourTuscany, Responsabile reception at My Tour Tuscany Experts, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Sir, thanks for wanting to share your experience with us! Hope to see you again in one of our tours in Tuscany, we remain at your disposal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Siena san gimignano and monterrigioni -beautiful!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I booked this tour so we could see as much as possible in our short time in Tuscany. We loved it all but the tour guide in Siena was very average. The wine tasting was lots of fun although it's a shame that it was not longer! We met some amazing ppl in our tour group and ended up out for a lovely meal afterwards.

Helpful?
3 Thank mellyjane_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyTourTuscany, Responsabile reception at My Tour Tuscany Experts, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Guests, thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure for us to have you in one the most famous tour SAN GIMIGNAMO, SIENA & CHIANTI! See you next year for a new experience in Tuscany!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT DAY IN TUSCANY!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

i got yesterday in florence and me and my friends didn't know what to do so we decided to do a tour... we were in siena, san gimignano, monteriggioini and montalcino, we were in wineries, we drunk wine of really high quality it was wonderful! amazing! my tours agency made for us an unforgettable day, our guide/driver was friendly and professional... i really suggest you to go in tour with them!!! awesome experience in tuscany... thanks MY TOURS. jhon

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jhon e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“San Gimignano, Sienna & Chianti - 1 day”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

It's not about the guide, Oliva was great; or the bus, the drive was friendly and accommodating. It is about the time. Being in Florence you will discover you book too fee time to spend there and once you take this 1 day tour you will discover you should spend more time in Sienna for instance where the guided part was about 20 minutes and 3 places and in Monteriggione (Chianti) was 30 minutes total (yes, very small place but great view you want many photos). If you want to go and look what is worth or if that all the time available, it is OK. But most likely you will feel you would want more time

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ximena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyTourTuscany, Responsabile reception at My Tour Tuscany Experts, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Madam, we want to thank you for your comment and the time you spent for us. First of all we want to clarify that the guided tour in Siena takes about 1 hour and half, less time is no possible, we think that you were confused. Regarding the program, our full day tour in San Gimignano, Siena & Chianti with Monteriggioni town allows the to visit, in one day, 3 different tows very famous in Tuscany, to have a scenic driving experience and also to taste delicious typical products in 2 different estates. To have a tour more relaxing and "slow", we suggest to reserve a private tour where a personalized driver leads anywhere you want in the time you want! We hope to see you again in one of our beautiful trips!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Tour Tuscany Experts also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to My Tour Tuscany Experts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing