We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Relais La Corte di Cloris
Ranked #68 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Relais La Corte di Cloris was a nicely appointed hotel a little outside of the city center, with enchanting gardens and friendly service. If we're ever back in Florence, I'm not sure I'd head back to Relais with so many options in the same price range.

Pros
-The gardens were very nice, tranquil and relaxing.
-Friendly service
-Nice large rooms, closets
-Clean

Cons
-We were charged an additional $40 per night for our son, which I hadn't originally included in the reservation. We were told this was because they needed to "pull out the sofa bed". It seemed like an excessive charge for something we can do ourselves and for a child. Of the 6 hotels we stayed in, Relais was the only hotel to charge us.
-It was a tad far from the city center/attractions, but definitely walkable.
-Limited options for breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaboTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff_Cloris, Responsabile reception at Relais La Corte di Cloris, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Sharon and Family, thanks for having spent some time to write this review and for your kind words!

We are sorry for the inconvenience with the extra charge, but unfortunately the italian law don't allow three people to sleep in a double bed. It's a safety measure and we have to take care of all our guests. Furthermore, in our website you can find all prices for extra beds according to the ages of the children. Maybe for next time it's better if you advice the hotels previously that you are travelling with your son, just to avoid further problems.

In any case we hope that you enjoyed Florence and would be glad to welcome you and your family again!
Best wishes

The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 341 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in April. The bedroom we got was not really ideal, it did not face anything, so we did not have much sunlight or any view.
The main thing that bothered me, though, was the location. It would seem from the map that the location is good, but it really isn't ideal. Every night we were in the town, we dreaded having to walk around 20-25 minutes through not very pleasant or busy streets to get to this place.
Other than that, the room was clean, although they don't change the sheets every day. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was what you would expect from a 3-star hotel. The garden is pretty. Location is really not ideal though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Lame, Manager at Relais La Corte di Cloris, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Claire,
I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed almost everything in our relais starting from the room, the breakfast, the garden and all the effort we made to make you feel as at home.

I think that your review will be very helpful to our future guests pointing out that we are 1km away from the Duomo cathedral (15/20min walk) but any way I dont hide my displeasure for the 3 out of 5 you gave to us just for the location.

Best regards,
Denis and all the staff of "La Corte di Cloris"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the b&b for the weekend and I got the suite room. Everything was a great and pleasant surprise: rooms are perfect( I also saw the others which are identical except for an extra room with a sofa inside) and the staff is super kind! In my opinion the photos shown aren't really good in giving the idea of the place that in reality is a way better! I would suggest it to everyone

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Federico Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Lame, Manager at Relais La Corte di Cloris, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Federico,
thanks a lot for sharing your opinions and your experience with the other travelers.
It is true, pictures are not as beautiful as the relais is by staying in it. For this reason we've decided to make a video in the next month to show to our future guests how lovely our place is.

For your next stay in FLorence,
Cloris will be your florentine home.

Best,
Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We really enjoyed the 5 nights we spent at Relais la Corte di Cloris, which was the first stop on our honeymoon in Italy. The interior of the hotel was cozy and we especially wish to mention Lillette and Camilla, two ladies who were at the reception desk. They gave us excellent service and were always attentive to our needs. The breakfast spread was very good. The location was fantastic, in our opinion - situated in a quiet residential neighborhood about 20-30 mins walk from Ponte Vecchio and the main Florence tourist thoroughfare. We dislike crowds so this was perfect for us - the walk to and from the hotel was pleasant and we were spared the rowdy students and tourists infesting the main tourist belt. The only downside is that the sound-proofing between rooms is quite bad -- especially if you have a family with screaming kids as neighbors. If you do, you can try to talk to reception about it and see if they can help you out in any way.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Lame, Manager at Relais La Corte di Cloris, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Sherloh,
I'm so glad to know that we made your honeymoon in Florence just unforgettable.
I will bring the compliments myself to Lilith and Camilla and we really wish we could host you again in our relais.

All the staff wishes to you guys a happy life together.

Regards from Florence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We had a deluxe double room and it was beautiful, spacious, clean and airy. The shower was powerful and the bathroom of very good size.

Breakfast was lovely, the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is about 15 minute walk outside the main centre, they do have bikes you can hire if you don't fancy walking far. We would definitely stay here again if we were in Florence.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Kate1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Lame, Manager at Relais La Corte di Cloris, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Kate,
we're enthusiast to know that you left Florence with the with to return back in our relais.
We're so looking forward for your next stay with us!!

Regards from Denis and all the staff of "La Corte di Cloris"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We got a beautiful, well appointed and very clean room with a lovely terrace facing the garden. La Corte is charming and quaint, but it's best feature is the staff. They are unusually helpfull and accomodating, from promptly bringing a blanket to recommending outstanding pizza. The hotel is a bit far from the center of town, an easy 25 minute walk from the Duomo, but then again, you ge to see a little of the "real" Florence and the neighborhood is not overrun with tourists. Excellent value for the money, now I just need to figure out how i can justify coming back soon!

Room Tip: No. 13 actually brought good luck, that's the one with the huge terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nallen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Lame, Manager at Relais La Corte di Cloris, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear guests from Israel,
Thanks a lot for this great review.
A good excuse to return back is that we will show you some other hide stuff in Florence that only local people knows...

I'm so looking forward for your next stay in our relais.

Best,
Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed in February, first time in Florence. The 2-bedroom apartment was very comfortable, beautiful decor, clean, well heated and had plenty of hot running water (crucial during winter)! Although the hotel was next to the main road, our room was very quiet so that was perfect. Breakfast was a lovely spread. All the staff we talked to were very helpful and nice, and gave excellent recommendations on where to eat and go, even advice on what buses to take to save money on cabs. The prosecco and chocs on Valentine's Day were very sweet too :)

Location was a little far from the main town centre, but still quite walkable and accessible, with good restaurants nearby. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamSerene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Lame, Manager at Relais La Corte di Cloris, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear guests from Singapore,
You make us very happy and proud reading this review.
It's nice to know that our advices and tips make your holiday just unforgettable.

With the hope to see you again,
I send my best regards.
Denis and all the staff of "La Corte di Cloris"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Piccolo Principe B&B
#50 of 659 in Florence
314 reviews
Leone X Guest House
#25 of 659 in Florence
248 reviews
Home in Florence B&B
#78 of 659 in Florence
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
#54 of 659 in Florence
319 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine
Sognando Firenze
#46 of 659 in Florence
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais La Corte di Cloris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais La Corte di Cloris

Address: Via Masaccio 234, 50132, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $65 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Relais La Corte di Cloris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais "The Court of Cloris" is a resort just a few minutes away from the historical center of Florence which offers comfortable and elegant rooms and apartments to enjoy your stay in Florence.A welcoming Residence, elegant and reserved, with a beautiful flower garden, a green and relaxing courtyard where every guest is free to relax and rejuvenate.A little honesty bar is at your disposal near the garden for recharging your batteries or a short break to relax.Wi-Fi and discounted rate parking facilities make the hotel suitable for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Relais La Corte di Cloris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing