We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais La Corte di Cloris
Ranked #62 of 655 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Though I expected this Inn to be a little further from the city, it was on a quite street and had a wonderful patio/yard area. The common areas are clean, welcoming, and elegantly appointed. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Our room was very clean, spacious, and charming while the bathroom was sparkling and large. We walked to Santa Maria Novella in about 10 - 15 minutes. The Inn is close to the bus stops that can take you to the historic sights. We look forward to spending more time in Florence on a future vacation and would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneCloris, Front Office Manager at Relais La Corte di Cloris, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear guests from Pennsylvania,

Thank you for having spent your holidays in our relais and we are delighted to know that our place in in your list of the places to go visit again.

We are waiting for you.

Best regards,
Denis and all the staff of "La Corte di Cloris"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Relais La Corte di Cloris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 337 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

wow!!!!! what a lovely hotel and great staff thanks denis for making us feel very welcome, we had a lovely time and would highly reccomend your hotel to anyone who wants to stay in florence,our room was beautifull and very comfortable, breakfast was very nice too, thanks again for all ur help, Hayley and Janice (mum and daughter)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pagey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneCloris, Front Office Manager at Relais La Corte di Cloris, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Hayley and Janice,

Thank you for having stayed with us and thank you for the compliments. I'm really delighted to know what an amaizing holiday you had in our place and in our city.

For your next stay in Florence, "La Corte di CLoris" will be your second home.

Best regards,
Denis and all the staff of "La Corte di Cloris"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Relais very much. It is right outside the city. Our room was beautiful and spacious and had a view of the garden. The bathroom was big and its obvious it was all updated recently. The breakfast was good. We loved that they had bikes to take out. We used them to get to the city every day. The service was awesome. Dennis and the rest of the staff were friendly and helpful.

Our only disappointment was getting there and realizing the hotel only has a few parking spots that had to be reserved in advance. We saw when booking that they had parking, but didn't know we had to reserve and that there was a fee. In any case, the hotel spot was free a couple nights of our stay. On other nights we parked in a nearby public garage.

My husband and I really enjoyed staying here and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divinesaidshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneCloris, Front Office Manager at Relais La Corte di Cloris, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear guests from new Jersey,

Thank you very much for having stayed with us during your stay in FLorence and thank you a lot for your nice review. We're so happy to know that you enjoyed our Relais and our city going around with our free rental service of bikes.

Hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Denis and all the staf of "La Corte di Cloris"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed (Wife and 14 year old daugther) one night a this charming little hotel in the middle of Florence. It is sufficiently away from the center to reduce the cost but sufficiently close (15 mins by walk) to the historical center to make visit Florence by foot very doable. The room had painted celings marble floor and a very modern bathroom. Having free Wifi and breakfast was a great plus that you rarely get if you stay downtown. The staff at the desk is very helpfull pointing out the routes into the city and good eating spots. We ate at "Tito" as recommended and we had a great time as well as great food. Will definately recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whynotone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneCloris, Manager at Relais La Corte di Cloris, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear guests,
we are really delighted to know that you had such a great time in our city and in our Relais.

Our reccomendation make your only night in Florence special and we take this as a promisse to get back here for more nights.

Best regards,
Denis and all the staff of "La Corte di Cloris"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Booked ahead based on reviews on T.A. and we were not disappointed. Denis greeted us on arrival and provided a map with his recommendations of places to eat. We had been to Firenze before so had plans for places to visit/sights to see but it's always difficult to decide where to eat that isn't too touristy or too expensive. D's recommendations were spot-on. The room (#23) was delightful, very spacious, with balcony overlooking beautiful garden. Breakfast is taken downstairs. Good choice of cereals, juice, yoghurts and rolls/croissants. The room can become a little crowded if everyone decides to eat at the same time.

Room Tip: Room 23 at the back-quiet and overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellini6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneCloris, Front Office Manager at Relais La Corte di Cloris, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear guests from UK,

Thank you for having choose our place and thank your for the time you took to leave this feedback to us!
I'm really happy to know that my suggestions about the city and restaurants make your stay in Florence just great!

For your next stay in our city, La Corte di Coris is your home in Florence.

Kindly,
Denis and all the staff of "La Corte di Cloris"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

After booking online we were not disappointed with our choice of B&B at all. Upon arrival we were able to ask the extremely helpful staff of their personal recommendations, for restaurants, cafes etc. we are pleased to say that we dinned at several of these, and ate authentic Tuscan dishes for a very reasonable price.!! Should we ever be lucky enough to travel to florence again we would not hesitate to return to this wonderful B and B.!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneCloris, Front Office Manager at Relais La Corte di Cloris, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Mr. Brent,

Thank you for the promisse you just let to us. In case you'll travel again in Florence, La Corte di Cloris will be your home! We'll be waiting for you!!!

Kindly,
Denis and all the staff of "La Corte di Cloris"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Despite being a little way out of the historic center, this hotel is very well located. The walk is pleasant or you can take the bus and the bus connections are excellent. The local buses are better than the City Sightseeing tours.
The Hotel is quiet, very modern and well equipped, the staff are also very helpful. There is a great supermarket nearby for the times you do not want to eat out.

Room Tip: Face the garden
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mroman-m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneCloris, Front Office Manager at Relais La Corte di Cloris, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Ms. Roman
Thank you very very much for this nice review. I'm really happy to know that your stay with us meet your expectations and I'll be glad to have you here again.

P.S. Finally we completed the breakfast room and we started to serve breakfast inside the Relais.

With the hope to see you soon,
I send my best regards.

Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Piccolo Principe B&B
Piccolo Principe B&B
#37 of 655 in Florence
313 reviews
1.9 mi away
1900 Artevita
1900 Artevita
#61 of 655 in Florence
457 reviews
1.8 mi away
Il Grillo di Firenze
Il Grillo di Firenze
#13 of 655 in Florence
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
#54 of 655 in Florence
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Il Giglio d'Oro
Il Giglio d'Oro
#5 of 655 in Florence
720 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sognando Firenze
Sognando Firenze
#41 of 655 in Florence
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais La Corte di Cloris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais La Corte di Cloris

Address: Via Masaccio 234, 50132, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 655 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $77 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Relais La Corte di Cloris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais "The Court of Cloris" is a resort just a few minutes away from the historical center of Florence which offers comfortable and elegant rooms and apartments to enjoy your stay in Florence.A welcoming Residence, elegant and reserved, with a beautiful flower garden, a green and relaxing courtyard where every guest is free to relax and rejuvenate.A little honesty bar is at your disposal near the garden for recharging your batteries or a short break to relax.Wi-Fi and discounted rate parking facilities make the hotel suitable for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Relais La Corte di Cloris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing