We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The chocolate wall - AWESOME !”
Review of Venchi

Venchi
Ranked #7 of 14 Quick Bites in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: San Giovanni
Description: A stylish and welcoming chocolate and gelato boutique that celebrates Made in Italy and Piedmont artisanal tradition offering a broad range of quality, all natural treats to linger on anytime of the day. Located just a few steps away from Piazza della Signoria and Ponte Vecchio, the cioccogelateria develops over two floors and is a little gem in the middle of Florence's buzzy central area which makes it an ideal spot for tourists and locals searching for a delicious treat and an Italian-style gelato or hot chocolate.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Have you seen their wall ? This is so amazing. Have never seen something like that before. Their ice-creams look awesome and the shop is the nicest place I have ever seen.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Nana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 309 of 1,600 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2015

We did not try any of their chocolate products but did enjoy seeing the wall of flowing chocolate. We did try their Gelato and thought it did not compare to Grom's. But that is not to say that it isn't good or that we did not eat every bit of it.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seafare74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

There are a few of these, but if you're a chocolate lover, you want to see their chocolate waterfall.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank lmr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

My wife, kids and I visited Florence in July 2015 during our trip to Italy. We had ice cream (gelato) twice at Venchi. It was excellent and rich. They also have a lot of chocolate. The prices were reasonable. What more can I say.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank blairkk25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

This place is recommended by my Italian friend who has been living in Florence for several years as the best homemade gelato in town, and I could not agree more! The dark chocolate ice cream was sooo good, and it was only €2.5 for one scoop. The staff was also friendly & speaks perfect English.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank farraas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venchi also viewed

 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Venchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing