We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best gelato ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mordilatte

Mordilatte
Ranked #5 of 54 Coffee & Tea in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Duomo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best gelato ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I don't like gelato. I thought I didn't unless I tried this place. They use high quality ingredients and you can tell! This place is a must if you're near the Duomo. I was so addicted during my visit that I made the trek there multiple times in freezing rainy weather. Thinking about this place makes me drool.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dobbyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    47
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best gelato in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Mordilatte makes the best yogurt flavored gelato of any I've tried (and I've tried many in Florence). They also always have creative, delicious flavors like apple strudel and strawberry cheesecake. The staff are friendly and helpful, and even when the line is long, they stay calm and just keep helping customers with a smile. Mordilatte has quickly become my favorite gelateria in Florence!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank happystory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great ethics and yummy gelato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Mordilatte prides itself on using only natural products to make high quality ice cream. The result is a positive one. They have colourful infographics that explain how they make their ice cream (so you feel good about what you're eating) and the selection and quality is impressive (so what you eat tastes great). The place is easy to find - justa few steps from the Duomo part of via dei Servi.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
“Very yummy ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Their colourful cow poster drew me in, and once you get a look at the gelati at such a wallet-friendly price, it's near impossible to walk out empty-handed. There weren't many flavours available, but I had cream and strawberry and both were delicious - the latter tasted just like a bowl of fresh strawberries. My travel companions both chose chocolate, of the 'regular' type and their dark Dominican chocolate flavour. They were rich and creamy, and both had bits of actual chocolate.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daisy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great ice cream and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Surprising to find something so close to the Duomo at such good value. A small shop with only a few flavours of ice cream (12-14!). Brave enough to try different flavours - Basil was on offer the day we went - lovely, but not when we'd prepared for a fruit sensation!! The strawberry tasted homemade with loads of fruit. The coffee had at least 6 beans in one scoop. Service very pleasant. Other things there - sweet sandwiches (looked like the "bread" was actually cake: didn't try those though.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank The3holidaymakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mordilatte also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Mordilatte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing