We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Alessandro, ambience, instruction, perfezione!

Last evening, my wife and I with two traveling companions, spent a few hours with Alessandro at... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Robert B
,
Madison, WI
Best experience ever!!!!!

Cooking in Florence is a must do if you are there! By far our best experience on our 10 day trip to... read more

Reviewed July 15, 2019
lorimarie06
Read all 88 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Florence
from $107.94
More Info
from $140.54
More Info
from $78.70
More Info
from $88.82
More Info
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
83
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market tour cooking class cooking experience highlight of our trip highly recommend this experience pasta sauce the open air market via ghibellina olive oil fresh ingredients pasta making cooking school small group laura classes apron chef
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2019

Cooking in Florence is a must do if you are there! By far our best experience on our 10 day trip to Italy. Best meal we had in all of Italy. If you love food then you will love this cooking experience. First class all the way. Gianluca was amazing and we learned so much and had the time of our lives. We will never forget this experience. Highlight of our trip.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank lorimarie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

We took a cooking class with Laura in Tuscany on our five year anniversary trip and had an absolutely incredible experience. I would highly recommend! One of the highlights of our trip.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank kburton0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

We were not interested in going to the market which we explained in advance so all the ingredients were there when we showed up. Laura and Gianluca were welcoming and extremely nice. At the beginning, we were asked our cooking level. We made a full meal, and were able to to enjoy our work at the end. We laughed throughout the experience and enjoyed it thoroughly. Gianluca even entertained us while we were eating! I would recommend adding this to your trip.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

This was a wonderful experience. From the market tour w/ Laura to the tailoring of our activities to what we wanted to learn, my girlfriends and I LOVED these classes. We were cooking with fresh and locally sourced ingredients and they emphasized making dishes in a traditional way. We would HIGHLY recommend this experience for anyone who loves to eat or cook. By the way the address above is incorrect. Their correct address is: Via Ghibellina 3c/r, 50122, Firenze FL

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank CarlettaCCSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Laura met us at 9am to walk through the local market and we discussed the menu and then got to shopping for vegetables, cheese, and other goodies. We even stopped along the way for some fried polenta (delicious). We walked to the catering kitchen (on Via Ghibellina...different than what some other folks did in these reviews) and got to work prepping the vegetables, making pasta from scratch, prepping the seasonal chestnut cake and enjoying her explanation of Italian cooking. It was very informal but comfortable and a welcome change from some of the more walking-intensive parts of our touring. But, we were kept busy and entertained. The final meal was simple but spectacular, made all the better knowing we had a hand in its creation. My family of 4 (13-year old son, 17-year old daughter and my wife) all got a kick out of the location, the food prep and talked about portions of the meal for days. A wonderful way to experience Italy and Laura was a wonderful host and instructor.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank lance4170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews