We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly "Fun" in Tuscany for all Ages”
Review of Chianti Wine Tour

Chianti Wine Tour
Ranked #25 of 140 Food & Drink in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Fun in Tuscany is a brilliant, energetic and knowledgeable team of professionals creating amazing opportunities to discover Tuscany. Our fully licensed tour company based in Florence operates original excursions and unique daytrips to the most attractive and exclusive areas of the Chianti region. Chianti Wine Tour is one of these. No-touristy and hassle-free, our tours are conceived to allow our guests to truly experience the atmosphere and lifestyle of our country through custom-tailored activities and personal cultural experiences. Adventure, fun and culture are pieced together in a rich and friendly experience designed to impress you. Our goal is making your vacation stand out and remain in your memory as a bright highlight. Our Philosophy: Tourism is our life. During the past years we've had the opportunity to know beautifull people. They shared with us a little bit of their country and culture. And we did the same. We say thank you to all of them!
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly "Fun" in Tuscany for all Ages”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I recently took my mother to Italy for her 80th birthday which we celebrated during our time in Florence. For her birthday we had the most amazing tuscany tour with our guide Issam (and is great friend). After a stop to see the spectacular views of Florence from Michelangelo hill, we started our Chianti tour at a working farm/winery for wine, cheese and fresh olives where there was a spectacular view of the countryside and a medieval town which we later visited. After the tour of the medieval town we then had a spectacular lunch and wine tasting at a fantastic winery where Issam arranged for a surprise celebration for my mother's special birthday. While this trip was my fourth trip to Italy and my mother's first, our "Fun in Tuscany" Chianti tour was the best day of our entire trip thanks to Issam.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Loretta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    22
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Italy trip”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We went to venice, florence, and rome on this trip and by far this tour was the best thing we did, and the best food we had. We started off by driving out of florence, then stopped at a great place that overlooks Florence and took great pictures. Then we kept driving through the beautiful tuscan hills to our first wine tasting stop. We got a tour of the cellar and got an explanation of the wine making process. Then we sat and had the best cheese and olives i've ever had. Also they gave us olive oil and bread. with all that we had 3 glasses of wine to taste. the view from there was amazing. we had a great view of San Gimangano. After we were finished we drove to the mid-evil city of San Gimangano. One of my favorite places. we were able to walk around the city and got to have the worlds best Gelato. After that we drove to our final stop to have lunch and another wine tasting. At the wine tasting they taught us the correct way to taste wine. the lunch included bread, olive oil, cold cuts, cheese, salad, balsamic vinegar, lasagna with amazing truffle oil, soup, and biscotti. while we ate we had 8 more glasses of wine to taste. Our tour guide was christian and someone else that i forgot his name. But after they dropped us off, we tipped him and he was so appreciative that he gave us a bottle of champagne. Best tour ever!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Fun in Tuscany know wine country!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have been living in Florence since March 1st. I go to school here and have been on several wine tours during the last 6 months. Fun in Tuscany is by far the most informative, laid back and beautiful tours I have been on thus far. They really make you feel like they want your experience to be special. They are very knowledgable and create a fun atmosphere which is not rushed or overly regimented. Its like going to wine country with your two friends that have lived there their whole lives. The wine tasting is done on a beautiful Tuscan farm like you see in the movies and San
Gimignano is a gorgeous old town up on a hill which is full of history and beauty. I would recommend Fun in Tuscany to anyone. Im going on one last tour with Issam and Christian this weekend so I can go one last time before I return to the U.S. in September. Bravissimo!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Felix P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly "Fun" in Tuscany,”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Christian was our guide. Very knowledgable and entertaining. There were 8 of us for a Sat. tour. Perfect weather. We visited two vineyards. Plus a medieval town in the Chianti region.
First stop was actually a fattoria (farm) including not only the vineyards and wine tasting but beautiful white cows native to the region. Then on to the medieval village and a stop for gelato. Then on to the second vineyard which included tasting 9 more wines plus a wonderful lunch.
We were joined with two other groups for lunch and it was so much fun.
Everybody had a great time!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jmiller6575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“good times”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

a good time was had by all.
the visit was well balanced, not too rushed, not too slow. I have the feeling we got a glimpse into the heart of tuscany.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jackyBear7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chianti Wine Tour also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Chianti Wine Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing