We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Florence

“Amazing place!”

Le Cappelle Medicee
Ranked #15 of 3,095 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
Description: In our restaurant you will find home made pasta, Florentine steak, fresh vegetables, the best Tuscan cold cuts, cheese of the highest quality and grilled vegetables- all cooked fresh when ordered. We serve only the best red, white and rose wines. Our desserts are all made in house by our chef. For our coffee we serve Lavazza Top Class- the best coffee in the world.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Delicious food and attentive friendly staff who went above and beyond expectations. I highly recommend!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank hayleymU4817OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 3,605 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location and lovely ambience.
The food is excellent and the staff are suuuuuper friendly! They made sure we were having a good time!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 917lailab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

ALDO. That’s all.

To begin, we had some bread and damn-sexy olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Belissimo. Next, we were blessed by the buratta gods - a plate of creamy, dreamy cheese centred in a halo of prosciutto ham.
I had the sausage and black cabbage pici pasta.
We shared a bottle of the Castiglioni; utter perfection.

Limoncello and panacotta to finish.

Divine.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Aramide G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Thank Matilda to recommending us the tasty food in, we have a wonderful dinner in here.
我們到佛羅倫斯一共吃了3家T-bone牛排,這家無疑是最好吃的一家!我們依照店員建議點了3分熟,非常juicy 肉質鮮嫩!義大利麵和甜點也都很棒!點菜的過程因為語言不熟悉,店員非常有耐心且熱情的協助我們點菜並給予建議,非常棒的用餐經驗。

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank fionachiu1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

A lovely and cute little restaurant near the Duomo (but not too close!). We walked in around 21:00 on a Saturday and there were a number of other tables but they sat us promptly. We had both carnivorous and vegetarian food and loved our dishes. Our server was great despite a bit of a language barrier — very accommodating! We also made friends with Aldo (maybe one of the managers?) who helped us decide where to spend the rest of our night after dinner and provided some great conversation and entertainment. They surprised us with delicious panan cotta at the end too. Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cappelle Medicee also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Le Cappelle Medicee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing