We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveler rating
63
178
143
87
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
178
143
87
67
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 538 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2011

The most confusing hotel I've ever stayed at, but it was fairly nice. The room (426) had a nice decor, sans the fat TV. It was large, had a large bathroom, and even had a balcony. The soundproofing within the hotel wasn't very good, but it was still fine. The elevators were tiny, and the business center was too. The last morning, we couldn't use the business center as apparently there was partying and someone threw up on the chair there. The breakfast was good, the best all trip. Our last morning, they made grab-and-go as we had a very early flight. The service was fine, nothing remarkable. The location wasn't very pleasant, but close enough to all the sights. It was pretty nice.

Room Tip: 426/424/422/420 are rooms with balconies.
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IAD_ORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Satellite TV = Italian satellite TV. Soundproof room = not the one we had. Customer service = lacking. The hotel is very noisy. You can hear everything from your room. We could hear the TV, telephone and general conversation from the room next door. Plus, the conversation and footsteps of people going up and down the stairs and hallway. Not to forget the rushing water from people using the facilities in other rooms. And then there is the train. We asked to be moved and were told no because we had already "messed up" our room. It was only when we decided to checkout after our first night (of two) that they offered to move us – too late!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Nice hotel and quite modern, everywhere was very clean. The hotel was good value, we got a special non-refundable rate which was 95 euros per night, the bar and the mini-bar were also very cheap compared to some of the prices in the centre of Florence. On the downside, the hotel is a bit further out of town than advertised, they say its a 10 minute walk to the Duomo but it is actually more like 20 minutes and thats if you're walking fast! The hotel is very handy for the train station but yuo can hear the trains coming and going from the station first thing in a morning. Overall though, we would recommend this hotel. The reception staff were always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneHarri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Great location, walking distance from Santa Maria Novella Station, close to trolley car and great restaurants. Free email was a wonderful surprise. The room was spacious and quiet, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The inclusion of a continental breakfast in the room rate was a real bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ludmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Hotel is modern and rooms are nice. Staff is OK, but not very personal attitude.
Some of the rooms are located to the back side and you can hear the train during th enight. Overall the stay was good and hotel was nice, but nothing special.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lienuksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews