We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
living room with duble sofà bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room with duble sofà bed
living room balcony with table and chairs to drink a glass of good red wine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
123 reviews
living room with duble sofà bed
living room
balcony with table and chairs to drink a glass of good red wine
living room
Ponte Vecchio 30 seconds far
Ceramic gallery
living room
sofà bed
living room
kitchen with washing machine
kitchen
kitchen
entry
double bed room
bed room
bed room
bath room with shower
bath room
good book inside to read
Ponte Vecchio
Palazzo Pitti 1 minute far
Santo Spirito 2 minutes far
Piazza Santo Spirito
bath room
Entry
ceramic gallery , door at the end
entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SGarner5
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location, GREAT hostess, horrible AC, small accommodation”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Patrizia was amazing and went above and beyond for us. We were there in the heat of July, though, and were miserable in the apartment. The apartment was hotter than being outside in the high 90s heat. We couldn't get relief from the heat. There is one box AC in the bedroom. The AC is vented out through the open window. It ran the whole time and never cooled the small apartment. Would have been much better with a split unit AC. If air conditioning isn't an issue for you, Patrizia is wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hostess
Liked least: Horrible AC
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
The apartment is exactly the size reported
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookieson...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Patrizia was a lovely host. The apartment was lovely and in a great location. The kitchen was well equipped and had coffee and tea available.
We were allowed to leave our luggage which was much appreciated.
If I get the to return to Florence I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was spacious
Liked least: Lounge could do with better air conditioning.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Thnak you Sonya, welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmixon201...
Starkville, Mississippi
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just stayed for an amazing 3 days in Florence. Patrizia was a great host, meeting us as we arrived and helping us get settled into the cute apartment with recommendations for local restaurants, etc. The location could not be better - a few steps to the Ponte Vecchio bridge and walking distance to all of the historic sites. We actually walked from the train station with no problem. GPS, Google Maps and a phone are a wonder indeed. The apartment is in an ancient building, with ties to Machiavelli, who wrote The Prince. Wifi internet access, a little balcony to have your breakfast, small kitchen, with a grocery nearby...Can't say enough, it was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Thank you Jamie, you will welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parmasan
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A gem in the Oltrarno”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in several apartments in Oltrarno side as well as the duomo side- this apartment was by far the best place we've stayed in in Florence! Just steps from the Ponte Vecchio, Pitti Palace, close to Santo Spirito district, nice walking distance to Santa Croce, Uffizzi galleries, just a perfect location. Very quiet for being in a busy area, the apt is easy to get into through a wonderful ceramic shop- the apt itself was very clean, well equipped, spacious for an Italian apt. The owner, Patrizia was great, very helpful and knowledgable about Florence- there are plenty of books, guides in the apartment as well as a bottle of welcoming prosecco in the fridge!. This trip to Italy was our honeymoon and this apartment made it even more enjoyable! we will definitely go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quietness, spaciousness, clean!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2016
Thank you Ed and Val, you will welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary...
Charlbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Every travellers nightmare!”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

In fairness I have to start by saying we did get a refund of the full amount paid (deposit and balance) but this in no way made up for the upset of what was to be a short trip for my husband's birthday. We chose this place as it is on the Oltrarno and therefore near the attractions we wanted to visit this time, mainly gardens. Although in the centre of everything as it was set back, it was still quiet. Getting the exact address was slightly difficult and on arriving it turned out there were 3 No.18's between the Ponte Vecchio and the Pitti Palace. We found the right place and the lovely Maria (not the owner) in the ceramics shop took us in (she was charming and helpful throughout). The apartment is on the 4th floor, there is a lift but if you are above a UK 14 you would not fit in and be able to shut the gates. If you were claustrophobic forget it. Stairs were many and circular and narrow and, part way up, Maria noticed my noticing the windows, which were all shrouded. It turned out that the whole building was wrapped to prevent dust and rubble escaping, and the scaffolding which should have come down at the end of March was still there (early May). At no point in the many communications with Patrizia (the owner) had we been made aware of this. The flat when we arrived was not very clean - not surprising under the circumstances. The decor was tired and the tiny kitchen had an ancient fridge with the small freezer section missing its door and looking like Santa's Grotto. The furniture was old, by that I do not mean antique or even retro chic, just old and shabby. Every single window was shrouded and, peering out, piles of rubble and dust could be seen. So no air, no light, no views and for us, you could taste the dust in the air, as my husband is asthmatic and I have serious allergies, one being builders dust, it was impossible to stay. We had not eaten and lunchtime serving would soon be over so we told Maria we would eat but would have to tell Patrizia that we could not stay there. Maria got Patrizia on the phone. I was told 1. It was not her fault - I'm sure that was true but she should have told us what the situation was. 2. That she could not help, the only other apartments she had were in the same building. I told her, we were going to eat, that we would find somewhere else to stay and see her and collect our luggage on our return. We did eat and were greatly helped by a local agency who found us an apartment in Oltrarno at short notice. On our return we were faced by an irate Patrizia who continued to say it was not her fault but who had found somewhere for us to stay even though she had previously said she couldn't help. It was very upsetting, ruined our first day and overshadowed the rest of our stay. Even without the scaffolding, shroud and debris/dust we would have rated this place poor. I do have plenty of photos to support this review including, a nice touch, the workmen had set up a table, chairs and ashtray on the scaffolding directly outside the bedroom window!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Maria in the ceramics shop
Liked least: The building site state of the place
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2016
This guest didnt stay in my property. i dont understand how she can describe all without to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doldds
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location with the most gracious hostess”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I, along with our adult daughter, spent two nights at this comfortable, very clean, perfectly-located apartment. It is just down the street from the Pitti Palace and is close to all the sights (and shopping!) while still being relatively quiet for being in the city. The 55 steps up to the apartment allowed a guilt-free gelato treat every night!
Patrizia was there to welcome us and get us acquainted with the apartment, arranged for a taxi to get to the airport and was always responsive when we had questions--she was so helpful! The bedroom is a bit small (tho the mattress was comfortable) and we loved having the overhead fan. The kitchen is tiny but adequately equipped, tho we really didn't use it much at all. I would definitely recommend staying here--the price was very reasonable for the accommodations. Thanks to Patrizia for all her help!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Patrizia and the location!
Liked least: Size of bedroom/bathroom--both quite small
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colterw69...
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great apartment in the heart of Florence, near the Ponte Vecchio bridge!”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was a wonderful little apartment! Patrizia was very friendly and helpful throughout the entire process and the apartment was very comfortable and quiet, despite being located in once of the business parts of Florence! This apartment is very close to both the Ponte Vecchio bridge and the Pitti Palace and Boboli gardens and was very easy to find! I could not be happier with the helpfulness of Patrizia and Mery (who met us on our day of arrival and also helped us with our luggage on our last day). Both were very nice people to work with and I would definitely stay here again if I am every lucky enough to be back in Florence! I could not recommend this apartment more highly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2016
Thank you Colter, it was a really pleasure have you like guest in my property! Hoping to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing