We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet & Helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Touch Florence

Touch Florence
Via Fiesolana, 18R, 50122, Florence, Italy (Santa Croce)
+39 055 246 6150
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 2,362 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Santa Croce
Description: Touch Florence is the first restaurant in Florence that offers an Interactive Ipad Menu featuring pictures and videos of how they food is made. Our menu changes daily because we only choose the freshest,highest quality ingredients from the market. We pride ourselves, in top-notch service and preparing authentic,wholesome Italian dishes with a contemporary twist. Touch Florence also offers a variety of cooking classes,a complete experience that starts with selecting seasonal produce from the market to working in our kitchen under the guidance of our executive chef.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sweet & Helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We arrived late on a Sunday evening, only a couple of other tables were still being served. Nevertheless, we were treated like royalty, with patient & friendly service. Ordering at 'Touch' is a novelty today, but it will probably be standard procedure in the near future: we were given a laptop which showed our menu options & offered user-friendly ways to choose our preferences. Our dinners arrived without undue waiting, and they were delicious. Great wine selection, too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano_Acciai, Proprietario at Touch Florence, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Good evening, it was a real pleasure to have you @ Touch as our guest: I can easily say that the day I will no more gentle and helpful with people that will be the day I can leave this kind of job: is the satisfation of our customer that give all your energy you daily spend, Back! Thank you sincerely for your review, and hope to see you again at our resturant. Ciaociao Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Funky and modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My wife and I had dinner here tonight. The food was modern Italian. For a starter, we had stuffed zucchini flowers, stuffed with a nice dry cheese. For entrees, we each had very nice pasta dishes, which were well proportioned. For desert, we had a fancy version of a lava cake with ice cream. Everything seemed made to order, and the pasta was fresh and light. The atmosphere was modern and funky. The service was excellent and personable. If you're looking for something that's not a "traditional trattoria," check this place out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sammyajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano_Acciai, Proprietario at Touch Florence, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks a lot for your fantastic review: we are very proud of your words, especially because you have understood the philosophy of our concept. Not the "traditional trattoria" means that we want to keep the original recipes, ingredients and passion for italian food, BUT in a modern style. And I hope everybody can see the passion we put in our job, in the service and in the way we prepare dishes.
Have a nice day, thanks again, Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Use very good fresh vegetables :)) excellent foods. Very good wine list . Bread were also very very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hase1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano_Acciai, Proprietario at Touch Florence, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your dinner @ Touch Florence restaurant. Working with Food means that the quality of fresh materials you get from the market represent the keyword of success: @ Touch we get the best ingredients to guarantee the complete satisfation of our guest.
Thank you very much for your review. Furthermore the bread is Daily homemade by our Chef Matteo Giuliani himself, so you can get the freshness at his best! Ciao e grazie, Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fine Florentine food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This restaurant is around 10 mins stroll away from Santa Croce, and is well worth the effort of getting away from the main Florentine sights.

The staff are so welcoming its worth it for that alone!

My wife and I ate there this evening and I can't recommend this place enough, the food quality is first class; presentation was excellent and the range of taste and flavour was stunning. It's great to choose your food from a menu presented on an I-pad too and each course has its own main page with lots of pictures and some video to help you choose.

We paid a similar bill for the two of us as what we paid in the number 1 restaurant in Greve earlier this week and the quality of our food and standard of service in Touch was significantly better.

A brilliant restaurant with very friendly and helpful staff - make the effort to walk a little way out of the very centre of the city, you will not be disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank johnpears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano_Acciai, Proprietario at Touch Florence, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you very much for leaving a review about us: I actually do not completely understand why we still have places in town that are not welcoming with guests. Anyway, we are very happy that you have recognize the quality behind every dishes. Without using the best materials it wouldn't be possible to guarantee the complete satisfation to our guest. Thanks again and have a nice day! Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Meal of Our Lives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was the greatest food experience of my life!

The Husband and I went to Touch for dinner during our trip to Florence, and we were so impressed by the food, the atmosphere, the concept, and the service that we went back again two days later.

The food is definitely not your stereotypical Italian fare; it's all innovative, creative, and a superb blending of flavors. The menu changes fairly regularly to reflect the fresh ingredients available in the local markets. The pork filet, smoked cheese and eggplant risotto, the zucchini pesto pasta, gnocchi with scampi, and the crab milanese were huge hits with us.

I'm definitely a big fan of when the chef prepares amuse bout. Both nights, we were presented with bite-sized treats that were absolutely delicious. The red pepper pastry puff was one of the best things I have ever tasted.

Be sure to check out Touch if you're in Florence and looking for a meal that will steer you off the standard Italian food course, but blow you away with its deliciousness and creativity.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano_Acciai, Proprietario at Touch Florence, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
I am trying to find the right words to answer to your fantastic review. Thank you very much to spend your time writing about your experience @ Touch Florence restaurant. Just the fact you went back in few days time in the city means we are doing our job in the right way: your amazing words help us keep going in the same way with the same energy and passion. So I thank you sincerely, and I hope to see you again at our restaurant if you have the chance to come back to Florence. Ciao e Grazie Mille! Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Touch Florence also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Touch Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing