We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Florence Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #233 of 642 Florence B&B and Inns
brighton.on.canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in the room with a balcony. We enjoyed wine and meals watching the world go by from this vantage point. The room was quiet, large, clean and with a comfortable bed and pillows. The wifi receptions was excellent. The in room breakfast was perfect. The hosts were accommodating and helpful. It is very central and easy to find. Look for the grocery store and the big glass door is just down a few doors. We shopped in the grocery store for bread, cheese ready made salads and tasty ham for a lunch on the balcony....great to rest before the trek to Michelangelo Plaza!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    78
    25
    2
    2
See reviews for
33
80
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Floro, the Italian gentleman was very helpful and efficient. Came down to assist with our luggage to our room. Breakfast for the next day was already organised. Room is clean and tidy.....I like the fact that we could open the window and view the busy streets of Florence zooming by. It was close to ristorante and pizzeria ....you need not walk far to enjoy Italian cuisine. Also, the windows were double glazed and had shutters to closed off the noise when we sleep.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great location just near the SMN train station. Easy walking distance to major Florence sites. Room is well-equipped and big enough with free wifi. Quiet at night even with a busy street right under thanks to double glass window. The owner is helpful and friendly. Room decoration is decent Tuscany style and makes you feel like home. Very cost effective choice in central Florence. Downside is it's a little hard to find if you don't print out the detailed address. Not a big problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred_Yuanxin_Zhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

What this hotel has going for it is a great location, literally around the corner from the main train station in Florence. Be advised that it is hard to find, though. Largo Fratelli Alinari is only a short segment of a street that later changes names. Map it carefully before you go! We didn't and it was a problem. Also, like many Florence B & B's, it is on the second floor, so look UP when you are looking for the address. The B & B is a clean, comfortable and welcoming retreat from the streets of Florence, although the management is surprisingly absent. They were there to greet us, however. We were disappointed that the breakfast was nothing more than a tray of packaged things and that there was no real coffee for breakfast, only a pot that made hot water and instant coffee. We went to the McDonalds on the corner for the best value coffee we got on our whole trip to Italy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just across the road from the train & bus station & only a 10min walk into the centre of Florence. Our room was spacious & clean, decor was old italian . Although on a busy street, it was very quiet with the windows closed.Breakfast was "do it yourself" on a tray in the room (juice, croissant, cake & biscuit). A fridge & kettle allowed us to make tea & coffee. The manager couldn't have been more pleasant & helpful. Excellent value & great location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbone896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Handy location close to the Florence Termini railway station (5 min walk).
The OFI occupies the second floor of a block of apartments.
Pros
Helpful, friendly manager
The room was clean and large.
Good free Wi-Fi
Large bathroom
Breakfast supplied every day, left the room the previous night packet juice, croissant, hard biscuit, butter jam, honey etc.
Tea coffee making facilities in the room
Fridge
Quite room street noise eliminated if window closed.
Well positioned and easy walking distance to all tourist venues in Florence, handy to reach the free 10 AM and 2 PM daily walking tours of the city.
Above a supermarket and Chinese restaurant
Cons
Breakfast is pre-packaged and quite pedestrian, coffee is good though.
Shower recess is small.
Lift can only accommodate one person and suitcase at a time but works well.
On our last night the person/persons above us were quite noisy walking across the (tiled) floor in what can only be described as a noisy (thump thump) manner , as we never had this on the previous 6 nights I can only put this down to possibly the type of persons that taken residence above us , when we left quite early before 7AM to catch a train to Venice, the lift had been taken all the way up and the gate left open, had to walk up to the top and get the lift!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ikion2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located on the 2nd floor of the building, and while there is an elevator, only 1 person with luggage can fit. The room we were assigned to (party of 3) was very small considering the sizes of other hotels we stayed in during our trip to Italy. The toilet is clean and well maintained. The room comes with drinks, snacks and breads for breakfast, there is no separate dining hall for meals. The furniture is of dark wood and appear to be dated/old. Since you won't be spending a lot of time in the room during your trip to Florence anyway, you will be happy to know that the hotel is walking distance to the train station (you literally just need to cross the street from the train station and you'll find the hotel!). I love that this hotel is located right beside a convenience store, a Chinese restaurant and a bus stop. It is also walking distance to the museums, malls and the duomo. Overall, the location of this hotel makes it worth the money you'll spend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#169 of 411 in Florence
421 reviews
San Lorenzo
Affittacamere Alba
Affittacamere Alba
#219 of 642 in Florence
91 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#140 of 642 in Florence
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
La Residenza dell'Orafo
La Residenza dell'Orafo
#54 of 642 in Florence
579 reviews
San Lorenzo
Zip B&B in Florence
Zip B&B in Florence
#101 of 642 in Florence
84 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Joli
Hotel Joli
#73 of 642 in Florence
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Florence Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Florence Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Old Florence Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: Largo Fratelli Alinari 11, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 642 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Old Florence Inn Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Old Florence Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Florence Inn b&b
Old Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing