We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, warm and helpful”
Review of B & B Cimatori

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B & B Cimatori
Ranked #72 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Great communication before our reservation. Dominico was willing to accommodate our arrival after hours and allowed us to store our bags on check out day, got us reservations to the Academia and to Il Latini for dinner, printed out train schedules. Free WiFi or they have a computer in the breakfast area to use. Rooms pretty basic but clean and comfortable. Breakfast would be easy to skip, except for the cappucino V can make for you, or teach you to make. The best location I can imagine for seeing all the Florence attractions. Very nice people with very good English

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruzanheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 312 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2010

When staying in a historic city you want to be in the heart of the beast. Cimatori could'nt have been in a better place, situated between The Duomo and The Uffizi with culture oozing all around. Made better by the warm welcome by Domenica and Valeria, who are the most pleasant of hosts, and have buckets of local knowledge. Lots of restaurants close by and nothing is ever far away in a compact city like Florence. Watch out for the cyclists !! Mark Braithwaite May 2010

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkCultureVulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We stayed in Cimatori for five days and explore not only Florence but also went to Pisa and Siena. It is 10-15 min walk to train or bus station. The stay was very pleasant and room and bathroom clean. It is also good to mention that there was heat in the room, because one day when it was raining it came handy to dry ourselves and get warm. Breakfast is typical continental breakfast, but need to mention that Domenico or Valeria make excellent coffee (one of the best I had in Italy). I would be very good if they add something not sweet for breakfast, maybe just slice of cheese. Overall we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olga_ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We loved the Cimatori B & B. Dominic and Valeria were very welcoming and perfect hosts. That ensured the car we Dominic WAS Rented Picked Up and Placed in a Parkade. Initially I chose this B & B Because It Was listed in my "Gluten Free in Italy". I Was Provided with gluten free items for breakfast. The room was huge and pleasant. The housekeeping is impeccable. The B & B is centrally located to the Duomo and everything else. I would recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndatraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We had a great time in Florence and it was possible because we felt like home at Cimatori
Thanks Domenico and Valeria

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arimec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

We didn't know what to expect but were pleasently surprised. Domenico was a great host always attentive to our needs and very informative. The B & B itself was very clean, comfortable and cozy. The breakfast choices that were offered were great for us (loved the marmalades). We enjoyed everything about Cimatori including its location. We did not experience the noise issues some of the other reviewers had mentioned. We would definetly return to this B & B upon our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coach47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2009

We first stayed in Cimatori in November 2008. That time it was just my husband and me, but we decided to come back with the whole family as soon as we could.
We did so and the second stay was as pleasant as the first one.
Cimatori is just in the heart of Florence in walking distance from every interesting place you may want to visit. Piazza della Signoria is just 2 minutes far, but also the train station can easily be reached either on foot, in approximately 15 minutes, or by electric bus.
The owners are really friendly and helpful, the rooms are elegant and comfortable. Bathrooms are, to tell the truth, quite small, but new and clean.
Just keep in mind that Cimatori is on the second floor of an ancient Florence building, so there is no elevator to reach it. This may be a problem for people who have difficulties in climbing steep stairs.
Apart from this I would reccommend Cimatori to everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giuliani_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
#92 of 657 in Florence
114 reviews
Duomo
Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Duomo
Il Bargello B&B
Il Bargello B&B
#75 of 657 in Florence
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#16 of 657 in Florence
995 reviews
Duomo
Stanze del David Place
Stanze del David Place
#67 of 657 in Florence
135 reviews
Duomo
A Florence View B&B
A Florence View B&B
#11 of 657 in Florence
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Cimatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Cimatori

Address: Via Dante Alighieri 14, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $93 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B & B Cimatori 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cimatori Bed and Breakfast is an hidden gem in the heart of Florence right next to the Duomo, Palazzo Vecchio in Florence’s famous Piazza della Signoria and the Uffizi Gallery. Cimatori Bed and Breakfast is on the second floor of an historic building and it takes its name from the medieval square inwhich it is located.All major attractions are within a few minutes walking to make you feel right at home surrounded by the magic and romantic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B & B Cimatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b & b Cimatori Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast Cimatori

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing