We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about LOCATION!”
Review of B & B Cimatori

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B & B Cimatori
Ranked #78 of 651 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It's all about LOCATION!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. No elevator, so have to lug bags up a few flights of stairs. Clean rooms. Minimal decor. Air conditioned. Free wifi. Decent beds. Room was on the smaller side for 4 persons. Our room was facing the street so it was noisy till about 9pm to 10pm. Breakfast was very minimal. LOCATION is everything for this B&B. Nice pizzeria just next door. Grocery store right under the B&B. 5 minutes walk to Duomo. Enjoyed Florence because we were in the heart of it, all the time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just-Travelling888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cimatori_staff, Proprietario at B & B Cimatori, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you very much for staying at the Cimatori and for help us by sharing your experience with your fellow travelers. As most of the buildings in the centre of Florence (our building is from the 16th century) we don't have elevator and thanks to our 43 steps we can race meeting to the guests and help them with the bags :-)
Last November we made a restauration so we wait you come back to the Cimatori to see the new rooms and taste our renewed breakfast with fresh pastries and home made cakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    104
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
52
146
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed in room with separate private bath. The owner speaks good English and was very helpful in arranging a late checkin for us. For such a central location, the room was surprisingly quiet. Clean room, reasonably comfortable bed, good size. Clean bathroom. Breakfast was DIY. Variety of simple carbohydrates -- croissants, plain rolls, toasting bread, biscuits, melba toasts and cornflakes -- apples and oranges in fridge, simple pots of yogurt, either filter or pod-espresso coffee, sweetened juice, funky-tasting (just Italian?) milk. Overall, highly recommended for basic accommodation. Would stay her again eagerly. (All essential tourist sites within easy walk, world's best pizza-by-the-slice -- "Pizza Toto" -- a few doors away.)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InfamousGrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cimatori_staff, Proprietario at B & B Cimatori, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing the Cimatori for you stay in Florence!
Hope to meet you again in the future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

A small A/C room with an external bath right next door; very friendly staff with excellent recommendations for restaurants. Our train was late, but there was no problem being met and shown our room. Breakfast was in a small but pleasant pantry room with coffee, tea, pastries, fruit, cereal, etc. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haworth, England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in August at Cimatori as a family of 4 we had a room for 4. 2 single beds and a double. The room was clean and had air con. The B & B is on the 2nd floor and there is no lift so keep luggage light! Breakfast was cereal, bakery, juice tea and coffee and lots of it. The B & B is in a perfect location so central and in the middle of everything you would want to see in Florence. We arrived in Florence by train so got a taxi from the station to the B & B which was not too expensive. We would never have found it if we had walked as it was our fist time in Florence.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alibongo1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very accomadating owners and staff.
We were on the 2nd floor ( I think).. comfortable room. We had a room with an external bathroom which was used exclusively by us. It was pefectly fine. Best part is there is a well stocked kitchen 24/7 with juice / tea / coffee and cereal.
in the midst of all the action hence its a great location and has few good diners close up and a super market right below.
Oh .. How can you forget the Lampredotto cart outside .. a must try.

Room Tip: Try the Lampredotto cart just outside. Good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eraj9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

B&B Cimatori is perfectly located in the heart of everything. It was within walking distance to the Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, and every other main attractions nearby. The B&B is located on the 3rd floor with high ceilings in every room. The rooms were decent sized for 2 people. Three things I always check upon entering the rooms: the plumbing, the air conditioning (during summer time), and the beds. The shower, although small but standard for Italy standard, worked very well. The very much needed air conditioning unit was the highlight. It cooled the room within minutes of turning on so we actually turned it off every time we left the room. We had a king sized bed. It was soft and comfy. We didn't get to sit down in the common room for breakfast but we did get to grab a yogurt, bread, and coffee to go. On our last day, the host allowed us to leave our bags behind and check out a little later until the cleaning person came, which was very helpful since we wanted to go to one more spot before our departure. Overall our stay was very pleasant at Cimatori.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lchu8517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This B&B was the perfect solution for our large group: accommodating hosts, adjustable rooms, ample breakfast, and ideal location. You can walk anywhere in 10 minutes or less-- you are in the middle of everything with the glorious city right outside your window. Of course there are some late-night revelers in the street, but the windows close nicely if you don't want to listen. As the other reviews will remind you, don't book this place if you have trouble with stairs: they are steep and your bags get heavy after the first landing. Your hosts will book you reservations for dinner-- we ate across the street several times and loved it; definitely the best home-cooked meals of the whole trip. Dante's house is 40 steps away. The Bargello is 4 minutes. The Duomo is 6 minutes. The Uffizi is 10 minutes. You can't get closer to authentic Florence than this!

Room Tip: There are a few rooms on the first floor (second floor in the U.S.), if you can't do all the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Il Bargello B&B
Il Bargello B&B
#73 of 651 in Florence
407 reviews
Duomo
Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Uffizi
B&B San Remigio
B&B San Remigio
#48 of 651 in Florence
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#18 of 651 in Florence
983 reviews
Duomo
Adelaide House B&B
Adelaide House B&B
#131 of 651 in Florence
113 reviews
Duomo
B&B Residenza della Signoria
B&B Residenza della Signoria
#65 of 651 in Florence
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Cimatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Cimatori

Property: B & B Cimatori
Address: Via Dante Alighieri 14, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B & B Cimatori 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cimatori Bed and Breakfast is an hidden gem in the heart of Florence right next to the Duomo, Palazzo Vecchio in Florence’s famous Piazza della Signoria and the Uffizi Gallery. Cimatori Bed and Breakfast is on the second floor of an historic building and it takes its name from the medieval square inwhich it is located.All major attractions are within a few minutes walking to make you feel right at home surrounded by the magic and romantic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your B & B Cimatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Cimatori
b & b Cimatori Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing