We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location”
Review of B & B Cimatori

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B & B Cimatori
Ranked #78 of 651 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb location”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a nice choice for a B and B in Florence. It is located within an easy walk to the major attractions. The owner is charming although his English is not top notch. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and roomy. The breakfast is average at best...a definite step below most I had in Italy. My overall rating reflects the great location, cleanliness and free wifi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobHop489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    104
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
52
146
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

To my surprise the room that we stayed in was pretty big and clean. The location is great. Very close to Duomo. The breakfast is typical bread, cereal, milk, juice and coffee but it is good enough for me and you saved money to eat breakfast outside which pretty much to eat the same thing anyway. The owner of the hotel is very helpful. The only thing is you either have to pack lite or you are strong enough to haul your luggage to the third floor. Other than that, I will definitely stay here again when I go back to Florence.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tingpin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Although the rooms are quite small, they were extremely clean and cozy. Size didn't really matter anyway because we weren't in Florence to spend time in a hotel room. The location is absolutely magnificent - near everything you want to see and enjoy. We walked everywhere...Duomo, Pallazzo Vecchio, Uffizi...it was wonderful. Cannot beat the location and the two restaurants on the street below were terrific, especially Vini & Olii da Ganino Hosteria. The gnoccihi was d'lish. Dominic, the owner of Cimatori, is charming and very gracious. He prepares a really nice breakfast every morning and speaks English fluently, so he's great if you need help. We spent three nights at this small hotel and were very pleased overall with everything. We weren't looking forward to lugging heavy bags up three flights of stairs but Dominic came to the rescue on that...he effortlessly carried them up for us...great guy. We even accidentally broke the lock on our door and Dominic just shrugged and said...no problem...it's easily fixed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ash47b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The location of Cimatori is great. Right next to Piazza Signoria and the Uffizzi. Room was very clean with AC and Domenico and Valeria were really nice hosts. Will definitely come back here if in Florence!!
E.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iakefutkot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breese, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My Husband and two grown teenagers stayed several nights in August in one room for four. Despite the hot weather the room was nicely cooled. I read a few previous reviews and must say I heard no street noise at all. Location could not have been better. We easily walked everwhere we wanted to go. The breakfast each morning was very nice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have just returned from our wonderful trip to Italy. We spent the last week in Florence and enjoyed our time there in the Cimatori apartment very much. The location in Florence is unbeatable, halfway between the Duomo and Piazza Vecchio. Getting around on foot was very simple, although we confess to taking a turn in the wrong direction from time to time in the old and tiny streets - this was not a problem, just more fun in this charming place.

The apartment is in an ancient building but has been beautifully adapted for the purpose with fresh furnishings and sparkling clean bathrooms. Having two bathrooms was a bonus for our family of two adults and two young adults 19, 16. The kitchen was thoughtfully provisioned, although it would be somewhat impractical to cook everything there as there is a two burner hotplate in place of a full stove. We didn’t take the opportunity to raise this with Dominico until the day before we left and he said that he would have found a better solution... our miss. Otherwise everything else is very well organized. As a bonus, there is a large grocery store in the bottom of the building so shopping was not a problem.

The apartment itself is very dark as its main windows are all sited in an internal courtyard. There is therefore no view and very little light. This did not deter from our enjoyment as we were on the go all day every day, but for those spending a lot of time indoors, this may be an issue.

Dominico and his staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, assisting us to book a taxi for 5 am and allowing us to use their facilities to print our boarding pass for the return home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Extremely good service, very cozy, very quiet. Valeria was the best hostess. Going back to florence and we're staying there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael_Araque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Il Bargello B&B
Il Bargello B&B
#73 of 651 in Florence
407 reviews
Duomo
Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Uffizi
B&B San Remigio
B&B San Remigio
#48 of 651 in Florence
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#18 of 651 in Florence
983 reviews
Duomo
Adelaide House B&B
Adelaide House B&B
#131 of 651 in Florence
113 reviews
Duomo
B&B Residenza della Signoria
B&B Residenza della Signoria
#65 of 651 in Florence
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Cimatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Cimatori

Property: B & B Cimatori
Address: Via Dante Alighieri 14, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B & B Cimatori 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cimatori Bed and Breakfast is an hidden gem in the heart of Florence right next to the Duomo, Palazzo Vecchio in Florence’s famous Piazza della Signoria and the Uffizi Gallery. Cimatori Bed and Breakfast is on the second floor of an historic building and it takes its name from the medieval square inwhich it is located.All major attractions are within a few minutes walking to make you feel right at home surrounded by the magic and romantic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B & B Cimatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Cimatori
b & b Cimatori Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing