We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the hotel and the location”
Review of B & B Cimatori

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B & B Cimatori
Ranked #71 of 656 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012

To my surprise the room that we stayed in was pretty big and clean. The location is great. Very close to Duomo. The breakfast is typical bread, cereal, milk, juice and coffee but it is good enough for me and you saved money to eat breakfast outside which pretty much to eat the same thing anyway. The owner of the hotel is very helpful. The only thing is you either have to pack lite or you are strong enough to haul your luggage to the third floor. Other than that, I will definitely stay here again when I go back to Florence.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tingpin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for B & B Cimatori
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 307 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

Although the rooms are quite small, they were extremely clean and cozy. Size didn't really matter anyway because we weren't in Florence to spend time in a hotel room. The location is absolutely magnificent - near everything you want to see and enjoy. We walked everywhere...Duomo, Pallazzo Vecchio, Uffizi...it was wonderful. Cannot beat the location and the two restaurants on the street below were terrific, especially Vini & Olii da Ganino Hosteria. The gnoccihi was d'lish. Dominic, the owner of Cimatori, is charming and very gracious. He prepares a really nice breakfast every morning and speaks English fluently, so he's great if you need help. We spent three nights at this small hotel and were very pleased overall with everything. We weren't looking forward to lugging heavy bags up three flights of stairs but Dominic came to the rescue on that...he effortlessly carried them up for us...great guy. We even accidentally broke the lock on our door and Dominic just shrugged and said...no problem...it's easily fixed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ash47b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The location of Cimatori is great. Right next to Piazza Signoria and the Uffizzi. Room was very clean with AC and Domenico and Valeria were really nice hosts. Will definitely come back here if in Florence!!
E.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iakefutkot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My Husband and two grown teenagers stayed several nights in August in one room for four. Despite the hot weather the room was nicely cooled. I read a few previous reviews and must say I heard no street noise at all. Location could not have been better. We easily walked everwhere we wanted to go. The breakfast each morning was very nice!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have just returned from our wonderful trip to Italy. We spent the last week in Florence and enjoyed our time there in the Cimatori apartment very much. The location in Florence is unbeatable, halfway between the Duomo and Piazza Vecchio. Getting around on foot was very simple, although we confess to taking a turn in the wrong direction from time to time in the old and tiny streets - this was not a problem, just more fun in this charming place.

The apartment is in an ancient building but has been beautifully adapted for the purpose with fresh furnishings and sparkling clean bathrooms. Having two bathrooms was a bonus for our family of two adults and two young adults 19, 16. The kitchen was thoughtfully provisioned, although it would be somewhat impractical to cook everything there as there is a two burner hotplate in place of a full stove. We didn’t take the opportunity to raise this with Dominico until the day before we left and he said that he would have found a better solution... our miss. Otherwise everything else is very well organized. As a bonus, there is a large grocery store in the bottom of the building so shopping was not a problem.

The apartment itself is very dark as its main windows are all sited in an internal courtyard. There is therefore no view and very little light. This did not deter from our enjoyment as we were on the go all day every day, but for those spending a lot of time indoors, this may be an issue.

Dominico and his staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, assisting us to book a taxi for 5 am and allowing us to use their facilities to print our boarding pass for the return home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Extremely good service, very cozy, very quiet. Valeria was the best hostess. Going back to florence and we're staying there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael_Araque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were a family of 4 and stayed for two nights in the best place in our entire Italian holiday.
Late check in as we arrived late from Venice ,the owner arranged the keys to be at the restaurant opposite which served the great meal and friendly people.
This BB is located in the most suitable location to explore Florence on foot equidistant from all places of interest
Great location , comfort , very helpful owner.
I will rate it 5 star
Avinash Nanivadekar

Room Tip: Email owner your requiremnets it helps him plan for you and free wifi
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AVIDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
#76 of 656 in Florence
113 reviews
Duomo
Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Duomo
Il Bargello B&B
Il Bargello B&B
#74 of 656 in Florence
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
B&B San Remigio
B&B San Remigio
#42 of 656 in Florence
148 reviews
Duomo
B&B Residenza della Signoria
B&B Residenza della Signoria
#56 of 656 in Florence
352 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#17 of 656 in Florence
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Cimatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Cimatori

Address: Via Dante Alighieri 14, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 656 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $96 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B & B Cimatori 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cimatori Bed and Breakfast is an hidden gem in the heart of Florence right next to the Duomo, Palazzo Vecchio in Florence’s famous Piazza della Signoria and the Uffizi Gallery. Cimatori Bed and Breakfast is on the second floor of an historic building and it takes its name from the medieval square inwhich it is located.All major attractions are within a few minutes walking to make you feel right at home surrounded by the magic and romantic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B & B Cimatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Cimatori
b & b Cimatori Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing