We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff”
Review of Auto Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auto Park Hotel
Ranked #388 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Kokkola, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Rural researchers' congress did get competitive prices for staying in this hotel. You get good value for money if you are not spending much time in the hotel. Tiny shower is funny. Lots of space downstairs where you can use free wifi.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jouni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    41
    96
    83
    146
See reviews for
72
123
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

It's not terribly central, but the bus-stop is not far, and the buses leave often. The lift and shower are tiny, yes, but the room was clean and the a/c working, and the breakfast was really good. I don't think this place deserves the horror reviews I've read at all!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vpehrson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILAN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel is a standard of quality, the rooms are clean.
The biggest advantage of the free parking.
Excellent espresso to breakfast.
Near the bus station.
Glad to be coming back here whenever I'm in Florence

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank NERMIN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Room was decent size and bus to the centre of the city around the corner.. Concierge very helpful. Clean fresh linen on the bed daily. Bathroom good size and water pressure was good. Breakfast was not full buffet breakfast but enough variety to get you going for the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Brigitte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I had read reviews on on all the hotels we were to stay in throughout our european tour and this one by far had the worst SO I was already a little skeptical about it. Needless to say it lives up the reviews. We checked in for 2 nights at the end of December. The rooms are average size and seemed clean. There are two sections of this hotel, one in the same building as the lobby and the other that you take a seperate corridor to get to. We were unfortunately in the seperate building. From our tour mates in the main building, they had very little complaints however EVERYONE (about 20 of us) that were in the seperate section all had issues. One couple had to be switched to a different room for the second night becuase there room had a FOUL odor. (they lickened it to the smell of poison). Our room was absolutely FREEZING. (Obiously those travelling in summer won't have this problem) I was layered up in sweats, 2 pairs of socks, a tshirt, sweater and we also had a sheet and 3 blankets on the bed and we were still cold. (Even the hubby who works outside even during our Canadian -40 winters) Everyone in our section had the same problem with this. Food wise, we only had our breakfast in the hotel but they were your typical Italian breakfast (no fault of the hotels). During the course of our tour we stayed in 10 different hotels, all tourist class but this was BY FAR the worst of them. I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If you HAVE to stay here, request a room in the main portion, not the section down the little hallwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sjh9Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel was included as part of an organised tour through Europe. I read these reviews before I left & was so worried about the stay at this hotel! Turns out it was fine. Our room was basic & bathroom was very small but all clean. I would stay here again if the price was cheap as we do not spend alot of time in the hotel. If you prefer to hang around the hotel alot then it is probably better to spend a little extra elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie-Traveller598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I stayed here for a night when I visited Florence, and I am glad that was it. It was nothing great but it was okay. The main problem was that the shower leaked onto the floor of the bathroom. It was also a good ways from the centre of town, and there was no easy way to get in. But, the staff was nice. And it was clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jl747-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#196 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Hotel Franchi
#247 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Diva Hotel
#289 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Hotel Grifone Firenze
#254 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Abaco
Hotel Abaco
#240 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auto Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auto Park Hotel

Property: Auto Park Hotel
Address: Via Valdegola 1 | Via Lippi e Macia, 22, 50127, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #388 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Auto Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Auto Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auto Park Florence
Hotel Auto Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing