We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing wrong with this hotel”
Review of Auto Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Auto Park Hotel
Ranked #378 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

It's not terribly central, but the bus-stop is not far, and the buses leave often. The lift and shower are tiny, yes, but the room was clean and the a/c working, and the breakfast was really good. I don't think this place deserves the horror reviews I've read at all!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vpehrson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 413 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel is a standard of quality, the rooms are clean.
The biggest advantage of the free parking.
Excellent espresso to breakfast.
Near the bus station.
Glad to be coming back here whenever I'm in Florence

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank NERMIN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Room was decent size and bus to the centre of the city around the corner.. Concierge very helpful. Clean fresh linen on the bed daily. Bathroom good size and water pressure was good. Breakfast was not full buffet breakfast but enough variety to get you going for the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Brigitte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I had read reviews on on all the hotels we were to stay in throughout our european tour and this one by far had the worst SO I was already a little skeptical about it. Needless to say it lives up the reviews. We checked in for 2 nights at the end of December. The rooms are average size and seemed clean. There are two sections of this hotel, one in the same building as the lobby and the other that you take a seperate corridor to get to. We were unfortunately in the seperate building. From our tour mates in the main building, they had very little complaints however EVERYONE (about 20 of us) that were in the seperate section all had issues. One couple had to be switched to a different room for the second night becuase there room had a FOUL odor. (they lickened it to the smell of poison). Our room was absolutely FREEZING. (Obiously those travelling in summer won't have this problem) I was layered up in sweats, 2 pairs of socks, a tshirt, sweater and we also had a sheet and 3 blankets on the bed and we were still cold. (Even the hubby who works outside even during our Canadian -40 winters) Everyone in our section had the same problem with this. Food wise, we only had our breakfast in the hotel but they were your typical Italian breakfast (no fault of the hotels). During the course of our tour we stayed in 10 different hotels, all tourist class but this was BY FAR the worst of them. I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If you HAVE to stay here, request a room in the main portion, not the section down the little hallwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sjh9Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel was included as part of an organised tour through Europe. I read these reviews before I left & was so worried about the stay at this hotel! Turns out it was fine. Our room was basic & bathroom was very small but all clean. I would stay here again if the price was cheap as we do not spend alot of time in the hotel. If you prefer to hang around the hotel alot then it is probably better to spend a little extra elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie-Traveller598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I stayed here for a night when I visited Florence, and I am glad that was it. It was nothing great but it was okay. The main problem was that the shower leaked onto the floor of the bathroom. It was also a good ways from the centre of town, and there was no easy way to get in. But, the staff was nice. And it was clean.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jl747-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This is a best hotel in town to avoid. Seriously... everything about this hotel was budget sized (though somewhere I had read it is a 3 star). Begining from the elevator just spacious enough for 2 that too cheek to cheek. The rooms were cramped up; but the bathroom was a hit (left you turn the shower hits you, right you turn the taps hit you). The flooring was cold and freezing - no carpeting. Food and oh! the food seemed like the chef had not slept in the night - dished out something something. One day dinner was served without any plates and spoons.

Somethings in life are best avoided - This is one of them.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia
0.7 mi away
Hotel Franchi
Hotel Franchi
#253 of 410 in Florence
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#199 of 410 in Florence
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus CHC Florence
Best Western Plus CHC Florence
#304 of 410 in Florence
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diva Hotel
Diva Hotel
#286 of 410 in Florence
524 reviews
2.3 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auto Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auto Park Hotel

Address: Via Valdegola 1 | Via Lippi e Macia, 22, 50127, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #378 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $57 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auto Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Auto Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auto Park Florence
Hotel Auto Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing