We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vasari Palace
Ranked #158 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Floral Park, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. Very close to the train and to the center of the city. The San Lorenzo Leathet market in also just around the corner basically.

It has a very small shower. It was pretty cramped inside of it, but the bathroom was definitely kept very clean as was the entire room.

The area for luggage to be left if not leaving for awhile is in a small small room behind reception that is not locked. Reception at times was also left un-staffed a few times when we came or returned and needed to get or give our keys for them to hold.

The man who checked us in told us to come back down in 10-15 minutes for our passports. My husband went back down for them an hour later and they weren't touched. The man was having a wonderful conversation with his friend instead. Needless to say, we took back our passports and did not give them back to him or any other receptionist.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank kkupec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVasari, ufficio commerciale at Hotel Vasari Palace, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear client, thanks a lot for your review on Tripadvisor and for your kind comment.
Hoping to see you again
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    219
    83
    25
    8
See reviews for
72
221
35
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Floral Park, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This was a nice hotel, but nothing special. It was in a good location close to the train and away from the downtown but a short walk. Shower was cramped. Hotel staff were nice and they have some rather quirky doors.

Helpful?
1 Thank DKLI87
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelVasari, ufficio commerciale at Hotel Vasari Palace, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear client,

we thank you for choosing us for your stay in Florence. We've shared with all the staff your good impressions about your experience with us
We'll expecting to see you again
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great little hotel, comfortable, clean, good location and very helpful staff. We booked via email on recommendation from another hotel (that was fully) all done on line from Burlington, ontario . Will certainly return.

Room Tip: Just enjoy all to be had, walking distance to all attraction and walking distance from train station...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mitchell465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVasari, ufficio commerciale at Hotel Vasari Palace, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thanks for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel;
we hope to welcome you again!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nice hotel, old room, new bathroom, good breakfast with few options and very close to train station and also florence attractions. Walking distance to everywhere. They also have a place to keep the luggage.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mateus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Second time we have stayed at the Vasari Palace, we stay here when we are going to Mugello for the Italian MotoGP.
Great location, lovely décor and space for us to park our motorbikes securely.
Would definitely stay again next time we go the Mugello.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smwc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was a pretty hotel very close to the station/bus stops to both Florence and Pisa Airports. A short, pleasant walk to all the main attractions of Florence.

Room was comfortable and nicely decorated in a traditional style, bed was fine though additional pillows would have been welcome (although I didn't ask for these). The air conditioning was included and was very welcome when it was scorching outside. There was also a safety deposit box in the room which was free to use. We had a room looking out to the street below which was quite noisy through the night but this didn't bother me at all. I would suggest that if you are a light sleeper, it may be worth asking for a room at the back of the hotel.

The bathroom was clean and the shower worked well but was a little small and resulted in me, an average sized woman, banging my arms against the doors when I washed my hair. A hair dryer was provided which sufficed to dry my long hair. A large selection of clean towels was provided daily.

Breakfast was self serve and was everything we needed, a good selection of pastries, meats, cheeses, cereals etc although we only got offered fresh coffee once over a four day stay.
Staff were nice enough but not overly obliging and at check in we had to wait for the reception staff to finish a conversation before seeing to us. It didn't make an excellent first impression though we didn't have any other issues.

Overall I would recommend the hotel for those not looking to spend a fortune on accommodation, but still wanting a central location and decent service. I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teeeldee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel was perfectly situated for all of the sites in Florence. It was far enough away from the main attractions to be a little bit quieter. The included breakfast was excellent, and the staff were incredibly helpful! Rooms were clean, and air conditioned and the hotel had really nice charming quality that was original with all of it's character doors and lounges. Great Stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
#191 of 421 in Florence
538 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#154 of 421 in Florence
406 reviews
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#75 of 421 in Florence
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#82 of 421 in Florence
873 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#178 of 421 in Florence
402 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Unicorno
Unicorno
#124 of 421 in Florence
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vasari Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vasari Palace

Property: Hotel Vasari Palace
Address: Via Bernardo Cennini 11, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vasari Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vasari Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing