We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice! Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vasari Palace
Ranked #152 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Central Greece, Greece
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice! Recommend!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very nice hotel. LOCATION!!! 5 minutes from the railway Station. You can get easily anywhere from this location. Good breakfast. Clean, nice bathroom. Could be nosy rooms (facing the street), but we had no problem. The people that work there are really good, nice, willing to help. Would definitely stay again and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LevaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    223
    85
    25
    8
See reviews for
74
224
35
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here in July and had such a nice stay. It's a pretty little hotel. The doors are adorned with top to bottom pieces of art which was so nice to walk up to each night. The breakfast was great. The air conditioner was good. The reception area was always open and they were really friendly and helpful. Vasari is a stones throw from the train station so you can literally get off the train and dump your luggage. Florence is a walking town so be prepared to walk a lot. The hotel is in a great location to stores, restaurants and bars. The duomo is a "good walk" to get to but then again so is everything else in Florence so just wear comfy walking shoes. We enjoyed our stay here very much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at Vasari Palace Hotel when we visited Florence 4 years ago and loved both Florence and the Vasari. We returned in June this year and were delighted to receive a warm welcome from some of the same staff and to find the same high quality standard. We requested the same bedroom which overlooks the street (some people have mentioned street noise but we enjoyed the local life). We appreciated the ensuite with powerful shower/constant hot water,daily change of bedding, white fluffy towels and the cleaniness throughout the hotel. Our thanks to Carmine who served breakfast each morning and happily made the coffee of our choice. The reception staff - Alberto, Ilir and Sando were always available and very helpful advising of good restaurants and hidden places of interest. Alberto particulary understood our keen interest in the history of Florence and made us aware of many little known sites, helping us with directions and routes and advising restaurants with local appeal. The Vasari is very well located being in easy reach of the rail and bus stations, the places of interest, local restaurants off the tourist trail. We found Vasari offered and provided all our needs for a pleasant, comfortable stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed room on second floor overlooking street. If this not acceptable, there are rooms overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireChallenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just a few steps from the railway station, not much further to central Florence, we found the hotel well located, accessible and very comfortable. Facilities were as expected, clean, comfortable and above all safe and secure.

Room Tip: Simply reserve early to obtain a good room, though we suspect all rooms are of equal quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel is located centrally in Florence with easy access to the main attractions. It is located close to the train station, so it is relatively easy to get the luggage to the hotel.

Pros:
Convenient Location
Good breakfast – pastries, cold cuts, cereals, juices + you can order freshly made espresso coffee
Free in-room wifi
Good services from the front desk
The room and the bathroom is clean

Cons:
The bed is a little harder compared to the other hotels
Noises from the traffic – you can hear the traffic from the streets below, but you can mask the noises once you turn the air-conditioning (or furnace) on
The shower in the bathroom is a little small (I am 5’5” and I just barely fit into the shower)

Overall this is a pretty good hotel and I love the location it is in. I got a pretty good deal on the rate, so I am giving it a 4 stars. If not for the special rate, I would probably give it a 3.5 stars.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirius_Padfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLOUGH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you arrive in Florence by train then the position of Vasari Palace is hard to beat.
The centre with all of its attractions is only 15 minutes walk and restaurants abound.
The hotel is a little tired but clean and pleasant enough.
The reception staff are outstanding, with nothing to much trouble.
The only down side for me was the noise from the road outside, weekends are particularly bad and sleep was difficult. Double glazing would help but may not be in keeping with the originality of the old hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear away from the roads are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed at the Vasari Palace for two nights in mid-April. The hotel is about a five-minute walk from the Santa Maria Novella train station, but is well removed from the attendant hustle and bustle, fast-food outlets, etc. However, the street on which it is located is open to vehicular traffic, which could pose a noise problem for street-facing rooms. (I was given a room facing an interior courtyard, which proved to be quite tranquil.) The doors of the rooms feature rather arresting life-size portraits of 17th- / 18th-century aristocratic ladies. Room decor was spartan and somewhat old-fashioned, although the bathroom and its fixtures were modern. It did not appear that my room was equipped with air conditioning, which could be an issue in warmer weather. Front-desk staff was always courteous and hospitable. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martymorell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
#185 of 420 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#153 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#78 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#84 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#175 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Unicorno
Unicorno
#116 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vasari Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vasari Palace

Property: Hotel Vasari Palace
Address: Via Bernardo Cennini 11, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vasari Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Vasari Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing