We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Europa Firenze” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #40 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Europa Firenze”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a wonderfully family run hotel in centrally located Firenze. The location, price, cleanliness and helpfulness make it a great place to stay. The breakfast, which is included, has lots of options for everyone's taste. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    316
    37
    13
    5
See reviews for
202
425
63
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

My adult son and I stayed in Florence for 8 days. As everyone points out, the location is excellent, walking distance from all the museums, the duomo, and the train station. The breakfasts were delicious, and they quietly change the TV station from the local Italian to an English station, depending on who is in the room. My son and I were on different schedules, and they were very gracious about coming downstairs to let whomever didn't have the key back in to the room. We had a very quiet twin room facing the courtyard, and it was far larger than we expected. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, and to visit again. It's not a luxury hotel, but the friendliness and warmth of Miriam and the staff made our stay perfect.

Room Tip: We were on the courtyard on the first floor. Incredibly quiet. Aside from the first day with our l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tricia047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenonah,NJ,USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel owners and all staff were helpful and accomodating. The location was great and the room was large, clean, charming and quiet. The breakfast included in the room charge was excellent. We would reccomend this unique and charming hotel to all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Miriam and Robert run a wonderful hotel. Good value for your travel dollar. The accommodations are lovely, the breakfast is superior and the location is excellent. I would definitely stay here again. They made us feel like family! There is an elevator and the hotel rooms are up about two or 3 floors, so they are quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasonbury, CT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Europa last July 2012--traveling alone and my first trip out of the US. This is a well know hotel--even the taxi driver from the Florence airport knew exactly where it was.
It wasn't like a Hotel --in my experience it was more like a B& B in the heart of Florence. The rooms were well kept, decorated, and the bed comfortable. I had to shut off the air conditioning because I got cold! Aldo, I could see the Duomo from my suite. The owners are AWESOME, friendly and I actually would have liked to bring them along with me to Assisi when I traveled there. The breakfast was hearty--including protein (eggs etc) not just carbs. I was traveling to other areas in Italy and returned to Hotel Europa for a final night. Very convenient location and if you need train or other travel arrangements, the Travel agency is one door down from the Hotel--i was able to get train tickets there and avoid the long lines at the station.

I wish I was heading to Hotel Europa and Italy Today! Enjoy....

Room Tip: There are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great location, close to the train station and all the main attractions. There is a funny smell when you walk into the building, but you don't smell it at all once you're inside the hotel. Our room was a pretty good size room and has a nice view of the Duomo. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BAUROME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Robert and Miriam, the owners, run a fine hotel. They were both extremely helpful answering lots of questions prior to our arrival, and helped in many ways to insure we had a great stay. Our room had a nice balcony facing the Duomo, and we look forward to our next stay at the Hotel Europa.

Room Tip: Book one of the rooms with a balcony. The view is marvelous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#30 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,494 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#44 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#35 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#53 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#26 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Colomba
Hotel Colomba
#60 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Property: Hotel Europa
Address: Via Camillo Cavour 14, 50129, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Florence
#38 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#47 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Europa 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel & Suites Europa located in the historical centre of Florence, is just a few steps away from the Cathedral of the Duomo, the railway station S.M. Novella and the Academy Gallery with the David of Michelangelo. Family managed, it has been recently renovated and offers its guests standard and suite rooms, most of them with a splendid view of Brunelleschi's Dome and Giotto's Bell Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing