We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place to stay”
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #48 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel was a little gem. I'm so happy to have found it. The location is excellent (about 200m from the Duomo and walking distance from the railway station). The room was clean and there was no noise from the street or other rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I also really liked the decor, as it felt like an authentic Italian hotel. The breakfast was basic but sufficient. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    321
    37
    13
    5
See reviews for
211
437
68
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel after reading such positive reviews on trip advisor, and we were very glad we did. Hotel is in wonderful location and easy walking distance to major attractions like the Accademia, the Duomo, Uffizi Gallery, etc. Also very close to Santa Maria Novella train station...my husband and I walked to hotel with luggage and had no problem. Staff is extremely helpful. Both Robert and Miriam are just lovely people and made you feel right at home! Robert was so nice to fix our shower immediately as it wasn't working when we arrived (and worked amazingly the rest of our trip). Miriam was very helpful in making reservations for us at some attractions with no charge either, which helped save us alot of time waiting in lines. She also provided us a wonderful gift bag of biscotti and wine since I had mentioned we were coming to celebrate our wedding anniversary while we were there. Wonderful hotel, great location and friendly staff...can't ask for more!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed here during a 5 day visit to Florence. The hotel is at a fabulous location - 200m from the Duomo, but not on a busy street that gets very noisy. Our room was very clean and spacious. The staff were lovely and could not do enough for us.
Excellent value for money. We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a superior double room and it was huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaC1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed here at the beginning of this summer with a group of students through a study abroad program. The employees here were so sweet and accommodating. Every morning for breakfast they were happy, smiling, and so cheerful when serving us coffee and asking if there's anything else they can help us with. The sweet women at the front counter thanked us for staying and gave us free make up bags for staying at Hotel Europa. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCU_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Great location. Friendly service. Free Internet was a rare treat during our trip in Italy. Included breakfast was satisfactory with an average selection but not always enough quantity for all of the guests. There was a problem with the water in our shower not working but it was fixed quickly. Screens should be installed in the windows because every day housekeeping would open the windows and mosquitos would come in.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiajiabinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous location for the price. Clean and rather spacious room. Steps from the Duomo. Can't ask for much more!

Helpful?
1 Thank cmbr1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Hotel Europa was the perfect place for our family to stay while experiencing the city of Florence for the first time. Miriam was incredibly helpful. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and would highly recommend the place to anyone else. The location was wonderful and right in the heart of the city, with major monuments just a short walk away. The room was always very clean, and breakfast was always delicious! We felt very comfortable at Hotel Europa, and we enjoyed getting to know Miriam and learning how similar our cultures were.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#36 of 422 in Florence
2,673 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#51 of 422 in Florence
859 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#38 of 422 in Florence
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#29 of 422 in Florence
2,271 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#40 of 422 in Florence
1,729 reviews
San Lorenzo
Corte dei Medici
Corte dei Medici
#63 of 422 in Florence
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Property: Hotel Europa
Address: Via Camillo Cavour 14, 50129, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Florence
#47 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Europa 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel & Suites Europa located in the historical centre of Florence, is just a few steps away from the Cathedral of the Duomo, the railway station S.M. Novella and the Academy Gallery with the David of Michelangelo. Family managed, it has been recently renovated and offers its guests standard and suite rooms, most of them with a splendid view of Brunelleschi's Dome and Giotto's Bell Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing