We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay!!”
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Europa
Ranked #96 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed at Europa with my husband in 2008 and have had friends stay over the years as well. I travelled with my mom, daughter, sister, and neice last month. I, of course, booked Hotel Europa and everyone was impressed. We stayed May 25 to 29 and rented a double and triple. The rooms are spacious and beautiful and extremely quiet!! The shower is hot and lovely after a long day of walking. It is in a perfect location for arriving by train and just minutes to the sights. The breakfast is basic, but just enough to get a good start for the morning. From check-in to check-out, we were given courteous and prompt service. I wouldnt stay anywhere else in Florence. Thank you everyone at Europa for another memorable stay in Firenze!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veannac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

The Hotel Europa is in a very convenient location, just up the street from the Duomo. My room (on the first floor) was very spacious, clean, and tastefully furnished with lovely hand-painted furniture. It faced an interior courtyard and was very quiet. My friends stayed in a room on the third floor, which was also very clean and quiet. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful - especially Miriam who always greeted us with a huge smile. I would definitely stay here again. The rooms are very nice and a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyA413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I discovered Hotel Europa through Rick Steve's Florence / Tuscany book. The location is fantastic - within walking distance to everything we wanted to see on this trip. We stayed in a quadruple-deluxe with 2 rooms. It was very clean and comfortable. Even though we faced a busy street, it was extremely quiet when we closed the windows. It was a very good value and we received a discount by paying in cash. Hotel Europa is a quaint old building with an abundance of charm. There is a small elevator and air-conditioning. Miriam, Robert, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast is included in the cost. I would definitely stay here again. Great restaurants, museums, Duomo, markets are all within a short walk.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
Thank BonneyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We would like to thank Miriam and Robert for making our stay such a lovely experience - they really are the most friendly and helpful people that you could meet with nothing being too much trouble for them. The location of the hotel is very clean and comfortable and within easy walking distance of the sights. We would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the court yard are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Hotel Europa is a two star hotel conveniently located near the Duomo, the Accademia, and other landmarks. It is very clean. The staff was very attentive and helpful (called all our taxis for us, including the 5:00 am taxi for the airport which showed up on time). The rooms are plain with windows that overlook a courtyard. We had a balcony (that we used for our cocktails) with a view of the Duomo. The bathrooms appeared to have been recently renovated which we all appreciated. I was traveling with 6 women on our way to the Tuscany area for a horseback riding trip. We spent two nights at the beginning of the trip and liked the Hotel Europa so much that we reserved one night on our way home at the end of the trip.

Room Tip: Our group had three different rooms and all were fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lclaskow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

A great combination of location, value and friendly service. I would definitely stay again. Breakfast selection was good and they even made me a cappuccino each morning! Location was perfect, room was spacious and quiet, except for one morning when some early construction was going on. Having stayed in 4 places in Florence during this trip this was the only location that was quiet at night without sacrificing location. The service was friendly and very helpful. And if you didn't learn Italian before embarking on your travels you don't have to worry - English is spoken here. The rooms are on multiple floors but the is an elevator. Tourism office is across the street. Duomo and San Lorenzo market just moments away.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grae527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The location is excellent, easy walking distance of the sights, very close to the Duomo. Miriam and Robert are delightful -- always greeting with a smile, and attentive to every detail. The hotel is immaculate, and beautifully decorated. (I loved the hand-painted furniture.) The small fridge in the room was a great plus, since I could always keep a supply of cold water and soda on hand. It's amazing that this place is only considered a 2 star -- the 3 star place I stayed at several years ago is only 2 blocks away, was more expensive, and looks horrible in comparison with this place. This hotel way exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Maxim
Hotel Maxim
#228 of 410 in Florence
760 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#60 of 410 in Florence
912 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#51 of 410 in Florence
2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
#78 of 410 in Florence
1,207 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#59 of 410 in Florence
1,220 reviews
Duomo
Panella's Residence
Panella's Residence
#70 of 662 in Florence
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Via Camillo Cavour 14, 50129, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#17 Family Hotel in Florence
#47 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $98 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Europa 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel & Suites Europa located in the historical centre of Florence, is just a few steps away from the Cathedral of the Duomo, the railway station S.M. Novella and the Academy Gallery with the David of Michelangelo. Family managed, it has been recently renovated and offers its guests standard and suite rooms, most of them with a splendid view of Brunelleschi's Dome and Giotto's Bell Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing