We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Villa La Vedetta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa La Vedetta
Ranked #58 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were guests at Villa La Vedetta for a wedding which took over the main building of the Villa. Service was excellent. The staff was helpful with information and suggestions for local restaurants, stores and services. The building and grounds are lovely, with an unbeatable view of Florence (and the Duomo). The free shuttle will take you to town and pick you up at an agreed-upon time. The breakfast (included) is lovely and plentiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank my-place-in-the-sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    88
    34
    9
    9
See reviews for
102
322
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

From the spectacular location to the excellent service, this is an ideal spot for a visit to Florence. The easy stroll downhill into the city is made all that much easier by the regular shuttle back from Ponte Vecchio. Nothing was too much trouble, including booking museum visits.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPC7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We were there for 3 nights to visit Florence. The hotel is situated on top of a mountain outside the city centre but still very close to it. The rooms need a refurbishment, with a small badroom and shower inside the tube. It has a shuttle service to ponte vecchio. The pool is nice but very small and outdated umbrella and chairs. First hotel during this trip where they did not ask how we enjoyed our stay and if everything was in order.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dutchie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Everything is perfect at La Vedetta, amazing view of Firenze, the room, the swimming pool and the garden, very quiet area to sleep.
We were a little bit disappointed by the restaurant, because new style of Italian cooking that we didn't appreciate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardMousties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Whilst my husband and I didn't stay at Villa la Vedetta, we had our wedding reception there for 80 people from the UK. Quite seriously, so many people have said it was the best wedding they have ever been too! The staff couldn't have been any more helpful (supplying me, the bride, with slippers when i couldnt dance in my shoes any more!) however they were never intrusive. 2 months after the wedding, our guests are still commenting on how gorgeous the food was, trying, (unsuccessfully) to recreate some of the dishes! We will be back as guests to stay soon!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NikkiHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hotel Villa La Vedetta is amazing! The Hotel has very good service, great food and a quiet and relaxing pool area. It´s very romantic, has an amazing view of Florence and I highly recommend it. We were just there for one day, so we didn´t sleep over at the hotel and we didn´t book in advance. Anyone can get a day pass by the pool including lunch (starter, main course and dessert).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlm89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

A beautiful setting for our stay, high on the hills, with panoramic views over Florence. Friendly and courteous staff very willing to help. Excellent rooms, well appointed, very clean and luxuriously finished. Terrace and swimming pool provide a welcome break from the City; shuttle bus makes all the difference - so easy to be in and out of Florecne despite the climb. Food is excellent albeit the menu is relatively limited so after one or two nights eating in, it's time for more choice in Florence itself. Breakfast is good. Overall an excellent stay and a place we will return to.

Room Tip: Take mosquito spray if you are prone to reaction to bites! Make sure you get a room with a view ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Villa Cora
#6 of 411 in Florence
908 reviews
Il Salviatino
#92 of 411 in Florence
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Sina Villa Medici
Sina Villa Medici
#115 of 411 in Florence
705 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 411 in Florence
782 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Montebello Splendid
Hotel Montebello Splendid
#70 of 411 in Florence
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Vedetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Vedetta

Property: Villa La Vedetta
Address: Viale Michelangiolo 78, 50125, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Piazzale Michelangelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#39 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#59 Family Hotel in Florence
#90 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa La Vedetta 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true 'Urban Resort' unique in Florence. Romantic neo-renaissance villa, today a lavish hotel of only 18 deluxe rooms and suites in exclusive panoramic position on Piazzale Michelangelo, with breathtaking view of Florence only a few steps from Ponte Vecchio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa La Vedetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Vedetta Hotel Florence
Hotel La Vedetta
Boutique Hotel La Vedetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing