We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Villa Antea
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Panama(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel San Gallo Palace(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astro Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bonifacio(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Cimabue(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveler rating
857
88
12
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
857
88
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bminute walkenormous bathroomoff street parkingmade to order eggsbus routesquiet neighborhoodhigh ceilingsrestaurant recommendationsour honeymoonbreakfast was deliciousrooms are largecomfortable bedbeautiful roomperfect place to staywe loved our stayyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 959 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed in Villa Antea in March 2013 for 1 night. It is a small but really nice boutique hotel. Though it was renovating, we were not disturbed. The room is big and nicely furnished with huge bathroom.

The breakfast was very good, freshly baked croissant, freshly brew coffee and a healthy and hearty meal overall.

With that few rooms , I see at least 4-5 staff throughout the day to provide very good service for the guests, it is amazing!

Though it has its own yard for parking, it does charge € 20.00 for overnight parking. That is a little expensive.

The location is quiet, and we walked about 15-20mins to the city centre where the happenings are.

Overall, a nice and warm stay in Florence.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The-SCH-World-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Villa Antea is a private reprieve from the hustle of city center and only a 15 minute walk. Our room, #1, ground floor was spacious and well appointed. Bathroom is modern and very large. Breakfast is well executed, staff very friendly and efficient, dining room is regal. Our 2 night stay was very pleasant and we appreciated the comfort the villa and its staff offered. Will definitely return on our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joelthevoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Initially we were really pleased, the room was large, breakfast was excellent, top recommendations for dinner and very friendly staff - it was a little out of town but we knew that when we booked. However, when my bride woke up with her face covered in mosquito bites it marred the experience. The next two nights were spent sleeping with the lights on. As the weather was raining and not warm we can only assume they were living in the canopy over the bed. Overall we wouldn't go back for that reason - a shame as everything else was good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Thebarnhamtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diletta L, Proprietario at Relais Villa Antea, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest, we are very sorry to hear that your stay at Villa Antea was ruined by mosquitoes and we apologize for the inconvenience. All of our rooms are equipped with non toxic anti-mosquitos devices (VAPE) that, unfortunately, very often are misunderstood as air freshener and some guests turn them off.
Last year the summer season was extremely hot and humid in Florence, and considering that we are located close to one of the Arno’s affluent, it was challenging to eliminate the mosquitoes. This year we have taken even more preventive measurements in our courtyard and rooms, the result is pretty good since we have almost no mosquitoes both inside and outside.
I wonder if it is our credit or because of the climate changes …
Nevertheless, since you appreciated our rooms, breakfast, staff and location, and we have solved the mosquitoes problem, I propose you and your wife to come back to visit us in your next vacation in Italy….we will offer you a good discount in order to forgive us for the inconvenience ;-)
All the best
Diletta Lenzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Relais Villa Antea is in a quiet area just north of the centre of Florence. A pleasant 15 minute walk to the Duomo, but there are bus routes to the centre nearby. The Villa has just 5 spacious and well appointed bedrooms. Ours was clean and comfortable, with antique furniture. The shower room was as big as the bedroom of some hotels!
Breakfast was good, with choices to appeal to most tastes. Diletta and her staff were extremely helpful. The booklet of information she had prepared led us to three very different restaurants in the evening just a short walk away. Each with lots of local character and only a few tourists for company.
For a peaceful stay away from the city centre crowds Villa Antea would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Beautiful Villa Antea

Firstly, a confession. I forgot to log the location of Villa Antea into my GPS and the GPS didn't recognise the address. Big mistake.
Coming up the freeway from Rome it was twilight by the time we got to Florence, and the road signs are not clear to a foreigner who has little Italian. There are several Florence exits, but which one to take. Our choice did not lead onto a major road into Florence. We got off the freeway into a village, asked directions and ended up a mountain! Called Villa Antea who tried to work out where we were and help us back. Stopped and asked another local and went up another mountain! This was getting bad. Lost in the dark. Constantly on the phone to Villa Antea too. I had a map of Florence in my mind and knew we had to cross a big river, but had not seen one.
Eventually found the river bridge, navigated through the city, and managed to find ourselves on the one way street that Villa Antea is on, but couldn't travel that way and went round the block again. All in all took about 2 1/2 hours from the freeway to Villa Antea!

Meanwhile the staff at Villa Antea were taking our calls and waiting for us to arrive past last check in time. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR HELP AND PATIENCE.

On arrival we were warmly greeted at the gate, and shown to our room.
We were so impressed with the room. But the bathroom was something else. I'm still undecided if it is the best or 2nd best bathroom I have ever had in any accommodation. Anywhere. Ever. And my number one feature in rating any accommodation is the bathroom. After a stressful journey that shower is the best relaxant.

Next morning we checked out our bags, but left the car at Villa Antea and walked into the city centre to see the sights and do some shopping before leaving for Milan. For us it's not far, 20 minutes or so, and the walk takes you past so many sights it is well worthwhile.

Many thanks to the owners and staff at Villa Antea for your kindness and letting us enjoy your beautiful villa.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAtraveler1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews