We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique stay”
Review of Relais Villa Antea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais Villa Antea
Ranked #6 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Unique stay”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This place is pretty far from the main attractions, however vey safe and quiet and it is a great place for a nice stroll to main areas. The staff are all very helpful and great to give advices, the property even have a bible of Florence given to you for restaurants, sights etc.

The property itself is spectacular, very spacious, clean, and needless to say, it was very memorable for us. Rooms are extremely spacious, nicely decorated, bathroom is almost as huge as the bedroom it is amazing!!!

What a great stay it has been for us!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    81
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
114
650
22
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I spent two nights and really enjoyed sightseeing there. Staffs are very kind and gave me some advice for restaurants. The location is a bit far from central station, but in a quiet residential area. within 10 minutes by taxi.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kvvvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This gorgeous home was the perfect location for our Florence visit. A short walk, which we loved, took us into city center, or one of many superb restaurants. The staff, from the owner, to the reception and Florina, who cooked, cleaned and answered all of our endless little questions, were all wonderful. Great directions and recommendations. The room was scrumptious. High ceilings, huge comfortable bed, and the best bath of our european holiday. Enjoyed a hot soak every morning, before a delicious breakfast, complete with cappuccino. Stay here and enjoy the finest hospitality in Florence.

Room Tip: The executive room has the huge bathtub, but the rooms in the back are off the street, so a little q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulajeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed there just for a night with my girlfriend and had an amazing experience with Villa Antea. The room was amazing, flawless, and had every amenity we needed. The service was great and they were very helpful with pointing out places to go, restaurants to try, sites to see (even provided a map and guide). It was a very intimate and home-y place to stay, even if for only one night. I would highly recommend staying here. It truly enhanced my week long visit to Italy!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Villa Antea is the ideal base for a stay in Florence. Although fifteen minutes walk from the station and twenty from the Duomo, it adds to the experience to get to know the city by walking.
The villa itself is first rate. The beds are outstanding, comfortable and attractive. Showers are vast and unfailingly hot. Breakfast is a treat, varied, fresh and plentiful. What more could one want?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillD3545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Villa Antea proved to be as good as its reputation. The room was luxuriously appointed and very comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent and all the staff were attentive, very helpful and extremely friendly. We shall certainly stay again on our next trip to Florence.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was our third time to the Villa Antea and we only wish we had more time. The rooms are very large and well appointed. You will not find a better bathroom in all of Europe. It is a home with a grand marble staircase leading up to the rooms with beautiful art decorating the walls. Breakfast is very pleasant and we especially enjoyed eggs cooked any style. We sent our children here on their honeymoon as well and they loved it.
They arranged our transport from the train station to the hotel and back as well as booked our reservation to the museum Academia to see the statue of David so we had no lines getting in.
They are easy to correspond with by email and most accomodating for your every wish.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
3,130 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 422 in Florence
881 reviews
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#2 of 422 in Florence
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#5 of 675 in Florence
318 reviews
Il Giglio d'Oro
#3 of 675 in Florence
712 reviews
Santa Croce
1865 Residenza d'epoca
1865 Residenza d'epoca
#1 of 675 in Florence
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Antea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Antea

Property: Relais Villa Antea
Address: Via Francesco Puccinotti 46, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Villa Antea 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run yet luxurious B&B is located in one of the city's most charming neighborhoods, and only 15 minutes walking distance from the old town. With only six rooms, it is not just a bed and breakfast, but a little piece of paradise from where to discover the most authentic Florence. Villa Antea is the ideal choice for a romantic and quiet stay slightly outside the hustle of the city's everyday life. Each room is nicely decorated with satin fabrics and antique furniture. The bathrooms are large, entirely decorated with Carrara marble. A perfect atmosphere to relax before and after a walk in the city. Like a boutique hotel, Villa Antea has bright, cozy and particularly spacious rooms with very high ceilings. Upon your arrival we will give you a map of the city with the main attractions to visit and a little booklet with useful information about the B&B and Florence. Overall, Villa Antea offers our guests all the comfort and elegance of a top class hotel with a personalized attention. We are sure it will be a place you will long remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Relais Villa Antea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Antea Hotel Florence
Antea Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing