We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Florence”
Review of Relais Villa Antea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Villa Antea
Ranked #6 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My mother and I stayed for 2 nights in Villa Antea and we loved it. We were very well looked after including moving us to the first floor to help my mother so she did not have to climb the stairs. I would recommend this beautiful house and quiet location which is within walking distance of all the sights. When I go to Florence again I will be staying here.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

385 - 391 of 941 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

We recently spent 5 days in Florence and had the good fortune stay at Villa Antea. The villa is located in a residential district just out of the central tourist area. A short bus ride to all the main attractions. The Villa is beautiful and a haven of tranquility after a tiring day in Florence. The owners and staff are delightful and justly proud of their Villa. The rooms are large, quiet and tastefully decorated. The generous breakfast is provided in a a beautiful room and staff provide a picnic basket of breakfast items if you need to leave early. Diletta, Floriana and other staff members are friendly and provide assistance with a warm personal touch that makes staying at Villa Antea a delightful experience. It has our highest possible recommendation.
Philip and Kristine Cook

Room Tip: All rooms are superbly appointed and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drkmeredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

situated on a quiet street only 20 min walk from the most important touristic objectives in Florence, Villa Antea is one of the most elegant , stylish and warm small luxury hotels we have ever been into. The staff was incredible ( we had a problem with a local shop and they solved it right away) , extremely proffesional and attentive to our needs ( as it was my birthday I got an upgrade in the most beautiful room in the Villa ), rich breakfast , very quick response to all our questions . The rooms are very large, very confortable and beautifully decorated with exquisite pieces of furniture, bathrooms are really huge and bright. Parking places available which is very important for car owners in the super-crowded Florence....

we definitely reccomend this place to any Florence visitor, the owner, Diletta, and her staff really know how to make this small palazzo a place where you fell welcome and at home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianabaltac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure to spend one memorable night at the Villa Antea in August and it far exceeded our expectations! A haven of tranquility, it combines old world charm with modern amenities - the best of both worlds! Ideally situated on a quiet street on the outskirts of the centre of Florence the Villa Antea was but a short hop away by bus or foot from all the major tourist attractions and as we arrived by car, it was a relief to have private parking available on site. Our accomodation was luxurious, the breakfast sumptious and the staff ever so friendly and courteous. Indeed we felt as if we were in the lap of luxury and regretted not being able to stay longer. An experience not to be missed, we cannot recommend the Villa Antea highly enough to our fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdalena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Thank you sooo much for the nice time at Villa Antea.
The recidence is exactly like it was described on booking.com. the Villa has an perfect italian flair.
It was really very clean and the bath room was very big. The breakfast was also very good.

It was really nice and everybody was so friendly to us. The Staff was also ver helpful and we feel very welcome.

Hope to come back again in the future.

All the best

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pimbo1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Residence "Antea" looks exactly as it is described on the website, and as has been said hundreds of times in previous reviews.
Indeed, characterized by CLEANING and room and bathroom king-size.
Breakfast was OK, we were just on the first day, not big amateurs of meals during at 8 in the morning...
It should be noted the poor WI-FI in the room and that is very far from the historical centre, and, at over 40 degrees outside, a 30 minutes walk from town and 30 minutes back, was, however, too much...
Overall, a pleasant stay, in an elegant and EXTREMELY IMPERSONAL residence. This is also the reason why we gave this rating to Villa Antea.
We booked the room since 17 January (we paid entire consist since February), stayed in August 13-18, mentioning since the beginning that we chose this Villa to celebrate the 15th anniversary of our marriage.
We would have expected that, even in a single moment, someone to remember this...
That's why we chose a b@b, because we knew, in a hotel, we were still another 2 tourists...
The meaning of a GOOD b@b is to make the tourists feel special, even in apparent. It wasn't our case!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Mateesescu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diletta L, Proprietario at Relais Villa Antea, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Mateesescu N,
thank you for your feedback that I have shared with the staff and allows us to improve our service.

I am glad that you were positively impressed by your room and by the style of our B&B, as we work hard to clean and maintain the Villa in prefect conditions. Both rooms and bathrooms are particularly big, and we try to keep the standards of a luxury hotel.

Even if you are not breakfast lovers, I am sure that you enjoyed the cappuccino that we served you every day in our courtyard. For breakfast we try to satisfy lovers of both sweet dishes and salty dishes by offering a wide range of choices (muffins, croissants plus an italian pastry, 4 different cheeses and 3 different kind of ham and salami, scrambled eggs, 3 different cereals, fresh fruit salad, biscuits, yogurt, rusks with all sorts of marmalades).

Regarding the wifi, you are right, we have an Internet 10 mbps connection, which is great to surf the net and stay connected, but is too slow to watch videos. For this reason we are upgrading to a 20 mbps connection.

Villa Antea is located 15 minutes walking to the Galleria dell’Accademia (Michelangelo’s David), 20 minutes walking to the Basilica di San Lorenzo, 30 minutes walking to the Duomo. We understand that some people might want to stay closer to the Tourist Attractions and for this reason we very clearly communicate our location on our web site and on every other website we are in. Unfortunately this past August the weather reached peaks of heat so high that the usually pleasant walk to the Historical Center was too tiring.

I am very sorry to hear that you felt Villa Antea and the Staff being extremely impersonal. Personalized service has always been our main asset, as stated by the majority of our clients. We forgot to celebrate your anniversary by offering you a special bottle of Italian champagne upon your arrival, as we usually do (this happened maybe because the two of you did not arrive on the same day), and I am VERY SORRY about this. For us it is a honor when couples choose Villa Antea to celebrate special occasions, and it was not our intention to ruin your anniversary. Really, we still can’t believe that we missed it.

On the other hand we also believe that we have fulfilled all of your requests with courtesy and efficiency, including arranging a last minute transfer. I am very sorry that you perceived us differently.
We are a group of 4 ladies and I can assure you that all of us enjoy taking care of our guests and making their vacation unique. It is not a matter of appearance, it is our philosophy of work.

We will keep your review in mind to improve our service.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had 3 lovely days in Florence. The Villa Antea was superb; lovely room, fabulous bathroom and marvelous air conditioning (it was 40+ degrees outside, though we were assured this was not the norm- it was hot even by Florentine standards). The staff were friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. An oasis of calm amidst the bustle of the city.

Room Tip: Our room was a standard double and was excellent in every way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sallyanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#5 of 659 in Florence
347 reviews
Santa Croce
1865 Residenza d'epoca
1865 Residenza d'epoca
#1 of 659 in Florence
665 reviews
Fiorenza B&B
#3 of 659 in Florence
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Monte Oliveto
#2 of 659 in Florence
404 reviews
Santa Croce
La Maison du Sage
La Maison du Sage
#4 of 659 in Florence
232 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#14 of 659 in Florence
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Antea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Antea

Address: Via Francesco Puccinotti 46, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $60 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Villa Antea 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run yet luxurious B&B is located in one of the city's most charming neighborhoods, and only 15 minutes walking distance from the old town. With only six rooms, it is not just a bed and breakfast, but a little piece of paradise from where to discover the most authentic Florence. Villa Antea is the ideal choice for a romantic and quiet stay slightly outside the hustle of the city's everyday life. Each room is nicely decorated with satin fabrics and antique furniture. The bathrooms are large, entirely decorated with Carrara marble. A perfect atmosphere to relax before and after a walk in the city. Like a boutique hotel, Villa Antea has bright, cozy and particularly spacious rooms with very high ceilings. Upon your arrival we will give you a map of the city with the main attractions to visit and a little booklet with useful information about the B&B and Florence. Overall, Villa Antea offers our guests all the comfort and elegance of a top class hotel with a personalized attention. We are sure it will be a place you will long remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Relais Villa Antea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Antea Hotel Florence
Antea Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing