We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ferrucci
Nearby Hotels
$299
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$258
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$523
$481
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$303
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$418
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$357
$308
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$340
$332
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$189
$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$657
$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveler rating
186
223
77
20
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
223
77
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelother guestsground floorfree wifimosquito bitesminute walkstaff was very friendly and helpfuleuro
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 529 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The rooms are not like in the pictures...in pictures are big and with specific decor. We book for this hotel for a room with frescoes on the ceiling and the room we received have not and was very small.
We stayed there 3 nights and in the early morning (5-6 h) was very noisy, the doors of the rooms are old and they do not close well so everybody slam the doors to close them. Im not a morning person and i dont apreciate the forced wake-up.
The position is the only thing good about this hotel, because is at a walk distance to pedestrian area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alida02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for three nights in September. The room was a good size, immaculately clean and the bathroom was very modern.

All the staff we encountered at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is only 5 EUR per person which is great value for the spread that is available (bread, cakes, pastries, yoghurt, cereal, eggs, fresh coffee, tea, juice).

It was a 20 minute to the centre of Florence but the bus was very easy to catch if you do not like a walk.

Overall this is excellent value for money and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. This was by far one of the better hotels we stayed at during our trip around Europe.
We were given a ground floor room (yay!!! No stairs!!!) just behind the reception area looking towards the river. We had minimal traffic noise when the windows were closed but did have some noise from the reception area in the mornings and evenings. I can't blame the reception staff for this as the noise was usually from inconsiderate guests talking loudly in the foyer late at night.
The room itself was fantastic! Big and bright with a large, wholly modern bathroom. I was very excited about the waterfall shower head and huge fluffy bath towels. No air conditioning in our room, but it was quite cool by the evening anyway. The fresco on the ceiling was a quant touch.
We had breakfast included in our accommodation but it wasn't anything to rave about. It had the usual Italian breakfast suspects of cereal, yoghurt, bread, cakes, pastries and juice. It would have been nice to have some fresh fruit available, but they did serve my hubby a decent coffee.
The location is about a 20 minute walk from the Ponte Vecchio, but it's quite pleasant walking along the river. I would recommend taking a taxi if you've arrived at Santa Maria Novella Station.
The staff were very polite and helpful, particularly the girl who checked us in and took the time to mark out all the major points of interest for us on a map.
If you're staying in Florence and on a limited budget, I would highly recommend the Hotel Ferrucci . We would certainly return!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ConstantlyinAwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

i stayed for only one night - unfortunately. i would have loved to stay longer for the city but also because of the hotel ferrucci. their great service starts basically when you book your room: the website of the hotel offers a live chat window that you can use to get in touch with the staff right away and for us it has worked out very well. we got all our questions answered by chiara and she even managed to make us feel welcome two weeks before our trip had started. so we booked the room and got the usual confirmation email as well as a lovely personal email that confirmed everything we had booked again + their best wishes. on our entire road trip the hotel ferrucci was the one we looked forward to staying at the most and we have not been disappointed! its a lovely small hotel, staff is exceptionally friendly and gives good recommendations, they seem to really care instead of just throwing standard sentences at their custumers. our room was nicely furnitured, romantic enough for a nice stay of couples but not too cheesy. our room was small but big enough, had nice and high ceilings, was very clean and seemed to be in a very good state. beds were very comfy, the bathroom was small but it offered every kind of luxury that you would wish for. breakfast was awesome too, everything was fresh and there was lots of variation (bred, cake, sweet and savoury things, boiled eggs, tons of jam to choose from, musli, etc. as well as water, milk, several kinds of juice and coffee) - and you will get all that for 5€ per ROOM. wifi worked as it is meant to be and was included. parking was 10€ extra, there is a small parking space behind the hotel (note: be careful when driving down the ramp because the chassis might slightly scrape on the steep driveway. maybe empty your car before you drive down there..). location is great, you can easily walk to all the main attractions, we saw the most important things within half a day by foot. just know that there is so much more to see in florence (and also to see from the inside ;)).
our only suggestion to make things better: fly screens.
to be honest i dont know why hotel ferrucci only has 2*. we would definitely stay again and thank the staff for making our stay very pleasant!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for one of the bigger rooms but even the "small" rooms are big enough.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our entire time in Florence. The hotel is very comfortable and clean. It's open 24 hours and the staff is very helpful. The one downside is the location is a bit far from downtown Florence, the train station, and the key sites (although it's very close to Piazzale Michaelangelo, which is awesome). There are a few very easy buses to catch from right outside the hotel to downtown Florence, though, which makes transportation very easy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toomeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews