We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Davanzati
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Adam(Florence)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Golden Tower Hotel & Spa(Florence)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    • Free Internet
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
      Torre Guelfa Hotel(Florence)
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      Reviews (3,599)
      Filter reviews
      3,599 results
      Traveler rating
      3,132
      373
      69
      13
      12
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      3,132
      373
      69
      13
      12
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewshappy hourfree moviesmeet other guestshis sonbruschettacocktail hourmuseum reservationsthis family run hotelrestaurant recommendationsdinner reservationsevery eveningstreet levelwonderful hotelperfect locationinternet accessfavorite hoteltrain station
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      902 - 907 of 3,599 reviews
      Reviewed January 16, 2014

      Our family stayed for 3 nights over Christmas. The held a special Christmas dinner with a light meal including champagne. It was very nice. We stayed in the deluxe junior suite and it was great with 2 lofts and a separate bedroom. We watched one of their free movies, Roman Holiday. They helped us obtain tickets to museum, plan our train travel and helped us straighten out a mix up with a hotel in Rome! My husband and I stayed here six years prior and it was better than I remembered.

      • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank A1152014
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed January 12, 2014

      Fabrizio was very helpful, from where to eat to organising tickets to main attractions for us. He was very attentive. His father welcomed everyone in the reception area. I wish I could speak Italian or him English, I'm sure he would have a lot of stories to tell about the area and the beginning of the hotel.

      The hotel provided a lot of modern technology such as ipads to read the newspapers & laptops in each room. The wifi was strong even in your room. It never dropped out. The beds were extremely comfortable. Even though our room had a street view we never heard traffic. It was nice to have multiple tv channels in English.

      Room Tip: If you have difficulty with stairs, asks for a room on a lower floor.
      • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank billytheblacksmith
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed January 5, 2014

      I loved this place! We stayed in a family suite with our three sons for four nights. The staff (family affair), are second to none, nothing is a problem. The location is so convenient to all Florence attractions. Will definitely be back!

      • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Rebekah J
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed January 4, 2014

      the best option, if you can choose the suite with balcony you will not regret is cozy, clean, comfortable accomodation ... there is nothing more beautiful to stay in Florence. the stairs are no big deal. it is totally excellent this hotel

      • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Anat R
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed January 4, 2014

      I probably spend more time in the air than on land meaning many hotel stays in different places. Having been a guest in hotels from Las Vegas to Dubai, nothing has come even close to the Davanzati for me. The highlight really is the impressive team of father and son (both incredibly charming by the way) who take care of everything: restaurant recommendations, museum tickets, taxis, trains, you name it. More than one stay there has made it a point of reference not just for me but I see from the reviews it’s the same for other guests as well so...this is definitely not your average hotel!

      • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank sourpatchkid2013
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews