We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Davanzati
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$657
$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$258
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$305
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$418
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$357
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$329
$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$189
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$252
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$340
$332
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,611)
Filter reviews
3,611 results
Traveler rating
3,142
375
69
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,142
375
69
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourfree moviesmeet other guestshis sonbruschettacocktail hourmuseum reservationsthis family run hotelrestaurant recommendationsdinner reservationsevery eveningstreet levelwonderful hotelperfect locationinternet accessfavorite hoteltrain station
Filter
Updating list...
1,039 - 1,044 of 3,611 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed one night at Davanzati and was very impressed. Room very clean, big bathroom and comfortable beds. Large flat screen TVs. Delicious, free breakfast bar with lots of choices. Just wish there were more of these around.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We just stayed at Hotel Davanzanti in an air conditioned, double room (two twin mattresses put together as king bed). It was clean, nice with free TV movies. Great location in center of town and near everything. It was nice being able to walk – shop – sight see – and return to hotel – and go again. Very nice European hotel! (You should not expect the same size bathroom as a US 4 star.) Giovani and Thomas were extremely helpful. Continental breakfast was very nice with cereal, Danish, fruit and juices. You should be aware that there is one steep and long flight of steps that you deal with to get to hotel elevator and lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Sometimes you stay at a highly rated hotel and wonder where all those other folks had stayed . But this hotel does what it says . Small , family run , great customer service , very good continental breakfast all in an ideal central location . Could not be better for exploring Florence .Room wise we had what was a slightly disapointingly small ,superior double at the front of the hotel . But it was well appointed , super clean with a very comfortable bed . It was very quiet due to exceptional double glazing and they even provided a noise reduction gadget [ which we did not need or try ] .
This a very tech savvy hotel with PCs in the rooms and IPADS to use over breakfast to check the papers or the weather . Now we are going to have to get an IPAD ! Great TV in the room with lots of english channels including BBC and ITV . If fact they seem to have just about every channle in the world .
last but not least a free happy hour with drinks and nibbles how friendly is that . So if you are looking for a small , very comfortable friendly hotel look no further .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alistairbudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My wife and I chose the Hotel Davanzati in Florence, especially by the suggestion of Trip Advisor. We didn't repent. The hotel is superbly located close to the main city attractions. Ponte Vecchio, Piazza de la Signoria, Uffizi Galery, Palazzo Vecchio, Il Duomo, everyone is in a walking distance from the hotel. The Hotel is managed by a family (3 generations) and all are very friendly and helpful. A gesture of extreme kindness is the free happy hour (daily), when guests are to tasty a good wine, enjoy some snacks and put the catch up. We came by train from Rome and Santa Maria Novella station is right next to the hotel (less than 1.5 km), but if you have a lot of luggage, it is advisable to take a taxi at the terminal. The staff can reserve good restaurants, museums and even a visit to a must Vasarian Corridor undoubtedly an unforgettable experience, although expensive and difficult to achieve. The rooms are comfortable, though simple and wi fi is free. An excellent choice at a fair price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcioRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in May and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was large by European standards and quite comfortable. Fabrizio is a wonderful host as were the rest of the staff. LOVED the selection of movies available as my wife is a nite owl and was able to watch several during our stay. Location is awesome, an easy walk to most attractions. Rooms were clean, neat and comfortable.
If we return to Florence, I would stay here, for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews