We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for short term stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Soggiorno Sogna Firenze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Soggiorno Sogna Firenze
Ranked #216 of 624 Florence B&B and Inns
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for short term stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was really nice hotel with very friendly staff. Price of the room included breakfast (typical Italian B&B breakfast with coffee, cornettos, and nutella). The hotel is a bit far from all of the attractions (but there is a really good bus connections), though it's close to the train station. Only minus was noise from the street. First night we stayed in a room for 4 persons with windows to the street. Even earplugs didn't help and sleeping was impossible. For the second night we were able to switch room, which had windows to the courtyard. This was a smaller room (for 2 persons with extra bed brought just for us), but nice and quiet.
And the rooms don't have air condition (or there are the actual equipments, but no way to use them = no remote controls for AC). It was ok in May when the city still cools down during the nights, but during the hottest months of the summer, rooms might get too uncomfortable.

Room Tip: rooms facing to the courtyard are quiet, rooms facing to the street are really noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonderer484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    63
    20
    11
    9
See reviews for
24
66
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed in the hotel with my fiancee in March. We liked special, cosy atmosphere with ancient florentine pieces!
The breakfast was great, although we would recommend to add some ham and eggs. The owners - Maria and Stefania were very nice. The place is only 10 minutes' walk from the train station, but you can take a bus, 2 stops.
I recommend this hotel and will come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena005007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Service ok not too far to the center quiet peaceful neighborhood recommend

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krzysiek74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skalica, Slovakia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

The hotel is a bit away from the center and the main attractions. Room was nice decorated, comfortable and cosy. The bathroom was more less ok. I would appreciate richer breakfast.
The place is friendly and I would recommend it. Good value.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maria1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

It is a cosy and friendly place. In fact, a very small Italian soggiorno place. The hotel is relativelly closed to the city center and to the railway station, although you need to walk around 15 minutes to reach Florence´s main attractions. Nothing bad neither difficult. The hotel managers, Carmine and Gianni, are very nice guys that let you rest and feel OK, in a so touristically crowded city like Florence. If I lived there, they would probably become good friends of mine. Ask Gianni to cook a tiramissù for breakfast. Unforgetable!

José Sacchetta, Bahia (BRAZIL)

Stayed November 2009
Helpful?
2 Thank Josesacchetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

After reading all the great reviews on TripAdvisor, this place seemed like a steal. But I have to be honest and say that if I had had the money or time to find another hotel, I would have done so immediately. It is a good 20 minute walk (maybe more) from the train station (in the opposite direction of the city center) - the location was inconvenient and there was nothing charming about the place or the street. The room was dirty and way, way too small. It wasn't the worst place I've ever stayed while traveling, but it is by far the worst in Italy.

I met four other girls who were traveling there as well who expressed the same disappointment and had the same complaints. I would definitely not recommend staying here at all, and definitely don't expect a quaint bed and breakfast, because that's not what you will get. I also heard from the other girls that the owner was very rude to them. I didn't not experience this myself, but I speak Italian so that might have had something to do with it.

Also, no internet, fyi.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValeriaVegana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2008

I liked this hotel a lot. It´s small with only a few rooms but has everything you need. The room was rather big with a big bed (a bit uncomfortable - but ok) and a large bathroom with shower. It was clean and nicely decorated. There was a small breakfastroom and a terrace on which you could sit and eat your breakfast. The hotel was next to a big road with rather heavy traffic but it didn´t disturb us, the room was quiet. The hotel is not in the absolute center of the city and a bit away from the "tourist area" with for example the Uffizi gallery and Ponte Vechio, but it took no more than 20-30 minutes to walk. If you go down to the river you get a beautiful walk into the center with the bridges in front of you. We never once took the bus in Florence, but it was possible. The hotel is close to the railwaystation which is very good if you arrive/leave with a heavy luggage. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice hotel to a reasonable price and don´t mind not staying in the absolute center of the city.

  • Liked — The room, the staff, location was ok.
  • Disliked — A bit uncomfortable bed and hard pillows
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SwedenMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
Hotel Leopolda
#215 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Antica Posta B&B
Antica Posta B&B
#256 of 624 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
San Lorenzo
My Friends Guesthouse
My Friends Guesthouse
#105 of 624 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Canada
Hotel Canada
#283 of 624 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Residenza Il Maggio B&B
Residenza Il Maggio B&B
#371 of 624 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Relais Firenze Stibbert
#115 of 624 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soggiorno Sogna Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soggiorno Sogna Firenze

Property: Soggiorno Sogna Firenze
Address: Via Delle Porte Nuove 36/38, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 624 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Soggiorno Sogna Firenze 1.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Soggiorno Sogna Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soggiorno Sogna Firenze Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing