We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Recommend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soggiorno Sogna Firenze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Soggiorno Sogna Firenze
Ranked #249 of 638 Florence B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed in the hotel with my fiancee in March. We liked special, cosy atmosphere with ancient florentine pieces!
The breakfast was great, although we would recommend to add some ham and eggs. The owners - Maria and Stefania were very nice. The place is only 10 minutes' walk from the train station, but you can take a bus, 2 stops.
I recommend this hotel and will come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena005007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    67
    22
    13
    11
See reviews for
32
70
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lodz, Poland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

Service ok not too far to the center quiet peaceful neighborhood recommend

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krzysiek74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skalica, Slovakia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2010

The hotel is a bit away from the center and the main attractions. Room was nice decorated, comfortable and cosy. The bathroom was more less ok. I would appreciate richer breakfast.
The place is friendly and I would recommend it. Good value.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maria1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2009

It is a cosy and friendly place. In fact, a very small Italian soggiorno place. The hotel is relativelly closed to the city center and to the railway station, although you need to walk around 15 minutes to reach Florence´s main attractions. Nothing bad neither difficult. The hotel managers, Carmine and Gianni, are very nice guys that let you rest and feel OK, in a so touristically crowded city like Florence. If I lived there, they would probably become good friends of mine. Ask Gianni to cook a tiramissù for breakfast. Unforgetable!

José Sacchetta, Bahia (BRAZIL)

Stayed November 2009
Helpful?
2 Thank Josesacchetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

After reading all the great reviews on TripAdvisor, this place seemed like a steal. But I have to be honest and say that if I had had the money or time to find another hotel, I would have done so immediately. It is a good 20 minute walk (maybe more) from the train station (in the opposite direction of the city center) - the location was inconvenient and there was nothing charming about the place or the street. The room was dirty and way, way too small. It wasn't the worst place I've ever stayed while traveling, but it is by far the worst in Italy.

I met four other girls who were traveling there as well who expressed the same disappointment and had the same complaints. I would definitely not recommend staying here at all, and definitely don't expect a quaint bed and breakfast, because that's not what you will get. I also heard from the other girls that the owner was very rude to them. I didn't not experience this myself, but I speak Italian so that might have had something to do with it.

Also, no internet, fyi.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValeriaVegana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2008

I liked this hotel a lot. It´s small with only a few rooms but has everything you need. The room was rather big with a big bed (a bit uncomfortable - but ok) and a large bathroom with shower. It was clean and nicely decorated. There was a small breakfastroom and a terrace on which you could sit and eat your breakfast. The hotel was next to a big road with rather heavy traffic but it didn´t disturb us, the room was quiet. The hotel is not in the absolute center of the city and a bit away from the "tourist area" with for example the Uffizi gallery and Ponte Vechio, but it took no more than 20-30 minutes to walk. If you go down to the river you get a beautiful walk into the center with the bridges in front of you. We never once took the bus in Florence, but it was possible. The hotel is close to the railwaystation which is very good if you arrive/leave with a heavy luggage. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice hotel to a reasonable price and don´t mind not staying in the absolute center of the city.

  • Liked — The room, the staff, location was ok.
  • Disliked — A bit uncomfortable bed and hard pillows
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SwedenMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2007

Very nice B&B in Florence.
I found it was pretty far away from the main attractions of Florence, like the Uffizi and the Duomo, so get a copy of the bus line or call a cab if you want to get around.
My room was spacious, but there was no a/c. There was a floor fan in the room that cooled it down, though. If you have a lot of luggage, beware. There is no elevator. The bathroom was pretty big and actually had a tub. The room across the hall, though, had a strange toilet in the shower set up that I've never seen before. Luckily my traveling partner got that room. Overall the room was clean and comfortable. A bit sparse, but it didn't bother me as I was only there overnight.
The owners were so nice and very helpful. My lodging for Rome had fallen through at the last minute and they called ahead to a few places and made reservations at a very reasonable, nice hotel that they knew of. I appreciated it so much!

  • Liked — Owners/staff
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed July 2004, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thorpite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Leopolda
#246 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Antica Posta B&B
Antica Posta B&B
#273 of 638 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
San Lorenzo
Locanda Daniel
Locanda Daniel
#191 of 638 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Soggiorno Primavera
Soggiorno Primavera
#262 of 638 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Mia Palace
#222 of 638 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
San Lorenzo
My Friends Guesthouse
My Friends Guesthouse
#147 of 638 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soggiorno Sogna Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soggiorno Sogna Firenze

Property: Soggiorno Sogna Firenze
Address: Via Delle Porte Nuove 36/38, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 638 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Soggiorno Sogna Firenze 1.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Soggiorno Sogna Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soggiorno Sogna Firenze Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing