We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Caravaggio
Nearby Hotels
$325
$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)(Great Value!)
$226
$188
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$187
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$382
$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Florence)
$220
$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$164
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$275
$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$338
$324
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$665
$645
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveler rating
333
368
112
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
368
112
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat hotelminute walkpastrieswithin walking distancevia nazionalebreakfast roomboiled eggsmercato centralecold meatswould stay here againhotel is locatedlate at nightmajor sightsdecent sizemain attractionsbusy street
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 838 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2014

This seemed more like a 2 star than a 3 star hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the rooms were small, the shower was tiny and the beds were uncomfortable. The location was handy, very close to the train station, but I would not recommend this hotel overall.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

I've read some fairly negative reviews of this hotel but I don't agree. It's fairly inexpensive and is a 3 star hotel so I think some people have somewhat unrealistic expectations.
Yes the decor is a bit tired but the rooms are a good size, the beds are really comfy, tea and coffee facilities are available in the room and there is a safe in the good sized wardrobe. The showers a good size with hot water on tap with good water pressure, toiletries are provided if you need them. Fresh towels are supplied daily and the rooms are kept very clean.
A buffet breakfast is provided, there are no hot options but there was lots of variety.
The staff in the hotel were all very helpful and polite with the exception of the night porter who objected to being wakened by us when we checked out at 4.30am.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wosog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

I have to say that this was in a FANTASTIC location, literally a 5-7 minute walk from Santa Maria Novella Train Station and walking distance to all of the sights in Florence, however, based on the other hotels we stayed at while in Italy (5 other hotels), this was at the bottom of our list. The bathroom was not the cleanest and the bed was indeed firm (like many other reviews). The breakfast was OK, but can't complain since it was included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birju P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2014

The hotel was in a great location, with a very effective and friendly staff. The bed was very firm, but that appears to be the norm for Italy. My only real complaint was that the bed was only about 6 ft long, so that the last 6 inches of my legs were hanging out. The shower was also extremely small and tight for a larger person. The view from the room was superb, overlooking the Duomo. Highly recommended for anyone under 6 foot tall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back overlooking the garden and Duomo.
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2014

This was an older hotel, which was not necessarily a bad thing. The actual room was a quad with 2 single beds and a queen bed, with high ceilings so it felt even bigger. The bathroom was clean, although I didn't like the shower door because it was too short (water splashing out, messy). I have to say that this was in a FANTASTIC location, literally a 3 minute walk from Santa Maria Novella Train Station and walking distance to all of the sights in Florence. The staff was great and more than happy to give recommendations on restaurants, etc. The breakfast could use some improving, but it wasn't terrible.

I would recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MH_143_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews