We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveler rating
339
374
115
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
374
115
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat hotelminute walkpastriesvia nazionalewithin walking distancebreakfast roomboiled eggsmercato centralewould stay here againcold meatshotel is locatedlate at nightmajor sightsthree nightsdecent sizemain attractions
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 853 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Spent three days here and found everything very satisfactory. Room and bathroom were clean well equipped - linen hand towels, lots of toiletries, minibar and safe. Continental breakfast perfectly adequate - apple danish pastries particularly tasty!. Short walk to all main sights and 10 minute walk to bus/train station. Staff very attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DunyaLargsScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcaravaggio, Proprietario at Hotel Caravaggio, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

thanks a lot for you feedback
Looking forward to see you again

Fandabidosy!!!!

Leonardo
Hotel Caravaggio Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Hotel Caravaggio for almost 1 week in August 2012. We arrived from Pisa airport by the airport shuttlebus, Autostradale. It took only approx 1 hour, and the hotel was max 10 minutes walk from the train station/bus stop. We were greeted by Giuseppe upon arrival, and throughout our vacation he made us feeling very welcome. He recommended us places to go for dinner and other travelling tips.
The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. We had breakfast every morning, it was good and sufficient to start the day. We had a drink at the hotel bar a few times. One afternoon we spent in the small garden/courtyard reading and relaxing our feet after walking many kilometres round Firenze.
The hotel is located only 10 minutes walk from the Dome. We could walk to everything from the hotel. We travelled 2 girls together, and at no time did we feel uncomfortable being in Firenze.
One day we were too tired to walk around Firenze, Giuseppe advised us to go to the public pool right next to the race course. Just what we need for a relaxing day at the pool, getting suntanned.
You should definately have dinner at Accademia ristorante, if you enjoy wonderful food, it's in short walking distance from the hotel. Try the fantastic pizzas at Baldovino and enjoy lovely Italian ice cream at the ice bar Grom (it's a little difficult to find, but it's worth trying). Not to forget Restaurant 4 Leoni across the Ponte Veccio.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the street with a wonderful view of the park in front of the hotel and the landscape in the background.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeneKaergaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcaravaggio, Proprietario at Hotel Caravaggio, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Ladies,

thanks for your valuable comment .
We are awaiting for the next time... at your home in Florence!!, see you soon

Warm regards
Leonardo Hotel Caravaggio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a few days in February (including Valentine's Day) and it was a wonderful time to be in Florence. The room was perfect for two, with a gorgeous view of the Florentine rooftops, including the Duomo, which made for a particularly beautiful sunrise landscape. The marble bathroom was also very nice. Because it was low tourist season, we were also able to stay in such a beautiful little room for an amazingly good value. The front desk staff were also very friendly and accommodating, and there was a very nice breakfast buffet each morning served in an elegant dining room. The location of Hotel Caravaggio was perfect for us and we could conveniently walk to all the sites we wanted to visit. We also found a wonderful little restaurant a short walk away from the hotel and had the most amazing Valentine's dinner there.

Room Tip: Getting a room with a view of the Duomo is worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin_Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcaravaggio, Proprietario at Hotel Caravaggio, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Kristin,
We are happy to know that you spent romantic time for your stay during the valentine's day
We hope to have you soon as our guest

greetings
Leonardo Hotel Caravaggio Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. Rooms are very clean and adequate. I liked that it had an elevator from the ground floor up. Breakfast choices were good and staff attentive. While not in the middle of the main attractions, easy walk to everywhere. The restaurant next door is very nice but from the outside it can look very plain. They have beautiful terrace seating in the back even in winter. I saw a previous comment about noise. It was quiet in our room, but we always travel with ear plugs which makes a big difference. While we did not interact with desk staff much, they were friendly and helpful getting a cab to the airport.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mcbap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcaravaggio, Owner at Hotel Caravaggio, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
we are happy that you appreciate our hotel and made enjoy your holiday
we hope to have you soon as our guest

Warm regards
Leonardo
Hotel Caravaggio Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

The guys at the front desk are very friendly. The beds are not very comfortable. Out of the three hotels we stayed at in Italy these beds were the worst.
The location is good. Very quiet. Across from a park.
The pizza place next door is very very good.
The bathroom is not very clean. I wondered if they cleaned it daily because it did not look like it.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YRamos82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcaravaggio, Proprietario at Hotel Caravaggio, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks for the time taking to comment
we appreciate your suggestions

We are looking forward to see you again
Leonardo Hotel Caravaggio Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews