We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HOTEL LORENA
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$641
$604
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Perseo(Florence)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$311
$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli(Florence)(Great Value!)
$144
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$380
$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$461
$367
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$302
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$397
$325
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$413
$388
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
175
243
46
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
243
46
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedici chapeltrain stationbusy squaregreat locationbudget hotelfirst floorvia faenzacarry your luggagereception area isclean hotelhot showerminutes walkingsan lorenzoair conaround the cornera stones throwsingle bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 480 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Really good locaton - can see duomo dom over the window.
Really nice staff - every staffs were ao kind. thanks for umbrella on rainy day.
Really good price and breakfast with nice woman staff in the kitchen.
Shared bathroom was also clean.
I would stay again if I go to firenze next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sh3507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Lorena December 2013. My stay eas extremely pleasant. This was my second stay here and I was even more satisfied by the service and attention accorded to me this time than last year. I would recommend this hotel to all travelers to Florence.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is really a great find, when ones starts looking in this price range things can really get bad. This place was fantastic. The location is excellent, literally a minute from the centre of town and Dumo, room was clean and so was shared bathroom and check in very friendly. Rooms were fitted years ago but for the price everything exceeded our expectations. If you are on a budget and are looking for a safe bet this I your place. Parking in Florence is a nightmare, we parked at the train station and then walked in. Parking cost more than the hotel, if you can leave the car somewhere and train in go or it, train is just a short walk away, if you do take a car watch out for the limited driving zone areas, and get the hotel to register your plate number within two hours of entering.

Room Tip: Take a high floor overlooking the square if you can, we had a great view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkeyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Despite being rated as a 2 star hotel, we loved this hotel. Our room looked out over the square and we had 2 big windows we could open to let in the sights and sounds. Things quieted down at night, so we weren't kept awake by any noises in the piazza. Our room was huge! Two beds and lots of space to move around. The furnishings were old and not fancy, but the bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. It was a great location and not far from anything. We didn't eat breakfast there, so I can't comment on the quality. We paid 160E per night.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Kimkam26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a delightful stay in Hotel Lorena. Our room, on the 3rd floor, overlooked to Medici Chapel front door and the daily market area. If you leave the windows open, you can hear the sounds of Florence going to bed in the evening and waking up each morning. Glass crashing, market carts on the move and many different languages abound. This was a perfect choice of hotel and location for our short time in Florence. We definitely recommend this well kept, comfortable and traditional hotel

Room Tip: Room 33 was a great room for the view. Very comfy. The hotel is on a. Very busy corner. It will be noisy with the windows open, but soundproof with them closed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews